We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments in Sardinia”
Review of Residenze Le Vele

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenze Le Vele
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We just returned from a 9 days holiday on La Maddalena and Residenze Le Vele met our expectations. Good value for money, even more if you go at the beginning/end of the season when some offers are on (check their website). The flats are pretty new, in a large building in a residential area at the end of a small road. Rooms are large and spacious, air conditioned, bathrooms clean and the floors in the apartment are all tiled. Close to some shops and a supermarket, about 5-10 min. drive to the center and a short drive to various beaches. Some can take a bit longer, like 20 min. to get to the Relitto beach on the Caprera (it's worth it, see photos). The staff will help anyway with tips on where to go, offers at some restaurants, boat trips, etc. They are friendly and helpful, speak very good english and dealt in a professional manner with all our queries. Hopefully we can return some day to La Maddalena and if we do we will choose Le Vele again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Residenze Le Vele
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

New residence, modern furniture, reservation & on site operators taking care, 20 minutes' walk downtown (3' by car)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleonora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Rayan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ico68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Maddalena hotels
1.6 mi away
Le Nereidi Hotel Residence
Le Nereidi Hotel Residence
#7 of 17 in La Maddalena
161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Nido D'Aquila
Hotel Ristorante Nido D'Aquila
#8 of 17 in La Maddalena
116 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Resort Ma&Ma
Grand Hotel Resort Ma&Ma
#1 of 17 in La Maddalena
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#2 of 17 in La Maddalena
308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Marina
Hotel Villa Marina
#11 of 17 in La Maddalena
116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Miralonga
Hotel Miralonga
#5 of 17 in La Maddalena
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenze Le Vele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenze Le Vele

Address: Pietro Nenni, s.n.c., 07024, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Maddalena Islands > La Maddalena
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Specialty Lodging in La Maddalena
Price Range: $70 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenze Le Vele 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments of Residenze “Le Vele” were completed in 2010 with high quality materials, with ethnic -period style interior decorations. Air conditioning is provided in all environments, with balcony or terrace space where you can dine. All the apartments are surrounded by a beautiful communal garden. Car parking space is also available just below the apartment.We are providing two-rooms apartments (2+2), three-room apartments (4+2), and four-room apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Residenze Le Vele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenze Le Vele La Maddalena, Sardinia - Maddalena Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing