We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
63
79
22
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
79
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba diving lessons a lovely stay sun loungers other hotels junior suite sea view supermarket balcony sardinia boat archipelago car
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in hotel Miralonga for 5 nights. And it was fine! The staff is very friendly! We had room 204 a sea view room with a balcony of 100m2. Which was perfect! Our room was just fine. In first instance our beds where rock hard. So we asked the reception if this could be changed. The next day we got brand new beds! The flyers where still on it. The new beds where just perfect!! So a big thanks to the staff for this!!

Further on the hotel is a bit out dated. A renovation would be good. Some examples: turn on some music next to the pool, get rid of the ropes around some parts of the pool. Lay down some extra sunbed's. Etc.

But the breakfast was very good. With great coffee (as much as you want) lovely croissants and every day fresh fruit.

The location of the hotel is fine. You can walk to the beautiful city centre in about 20min. Unfortunately there is no real beach in front. You can walk to one in about 15 min. Or (tip) hire a boat or car and explore the island(s).

We had a lovely stay!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in July as part of a 10 day trip of Sardinia (I have been to Sardinia many times before). The hotel is a bit tired but no more so than other hotels of this standard in Sardinia. This type of hotel do try to be something they're not. Having said that this is the only negative point. The staff are great and can't do enough to help. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is basic but more than adequate for my needs. The location is great although there does seem to be a fair amount of building work going on in the area (again didn't bother me).

I would stay here again although watch out for high season times in Sardinia generally, they do seem to have shifted over the years.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank phil12w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

I stayed here as part of a swimming holiday, so I was out most of the day.

My room was spacious but old-fashioned, and had a view over a building site. (Probably worth upgrading to a sea view for 10 euros extra I believe.)

The bed was rock hard, really solid and uncomfortable.

The breakfast was disappointing - no fresh bread??

However the staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is 20 mins walk out of town and the pool is not set up to be a relaxing place to hang out (only 2 sun loungers.)

Room Tip: sea view is best
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

This hotel is a bit in need of a decor refresh, but it is very clean and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Location is a bit out of the way, with a 20 minute walk to town, but is very well located for the jetty with the dive boats. The outdoor furniture by the pool is awful- only one lounge chair and no cushions on any of the rest. The pool is meant for dive school training, so don't come here with fantasies of spending the day by the pool with cocktails. Ask for a room with a sea view.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week as part of a swimtrek holiday and it is in a great location over looking good the bay.

It has a nice bar, pool and very good breakfasts. Note that many rooms do not overlook the sea, ours overlooked a supermarket but we were out swimming in the archipelago all day so did not care. Supermarket is good for water etc.

It is good for diving and we saw many people training in the pool.

Location is a 15 to 20 min walk to town or there are a couple of restaurants nearby. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Moretea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews