We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hotel, staff, view, everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miralonga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miralonga
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in La Maddalena
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel, staff, view, everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Miralonga for one week during a Sardinia Swimtrek in August, 2012. Swimtrek picked a fantastic hotel to host their swimmers! The staff was unbelievable, the hotel room was clean and spacious, lots of hot water and a little lanai where one could sit (also a clothesline for drying laundry). Very quiet at night. The breakfast was fantastic (where can I buy that muesli?). There is a supermarket a few minutes away and a beach (with good swimming) a ten-minute walk away. We stayed an extra day past the Swimtrek. I cried when I left. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if (not if, WHEN) I return!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for an ocean view. We had a mountain view but weren't in our room much so it didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
60
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife and I went on a swimtrek holiday at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were clean and had lovely views. It was very relaxed and the pool and surrounding area were ideal-the nearest beach is 2 minutes walk and the local supermarket is equally close.
We ran every morning along the coast and every evening walked up behind the hotel where the views are wonderful

Room Tip: hiring a bike is cheap and an excellent way to get around-local wine is amazing and not easily avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

At first sight it may be look a little industrial due to the fact that what you first will see is the parking area under the building. Don’t let that stop you from going inside. You have a very nice sea view from the rooms on the sea side, and during our stay early June 2012 we saw no construction activity. It is possible to take a swim just down on the other side of the small road leading to town, about 15 min walk away and there is a nice pool. Most of all the staff is very friendly and caring. We were told (without our asking) about the possibility to rent a boat and visit the nearby islands. Just amazing. As the manager told us: You must try! He also interfered in our choice of hotel for our next stop in Porto Cervo – lucky for us a cheaper better and more spectacular choice. To be recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stein ove s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We recently stayed for a week in this accommodation which is about a 15min walk to the town and ferry terminal. The view was lovely except for the continuous building going on in front. We were originally assigned a back room over looking the hillside and asked for a coastal view...the staff accommodated this change the next day. The rooms were spotlessly clean however the shower is very small. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in all ways. we were with a Swimtrek trip and I was glad that I was away for the day as I don't think it is the place for relaxation around the pool, although the pool was well kept.

Room Tip: We asked immediately we arrived for a front room with a view...maybe you can check this before you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmerwestcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Nice, clean, friendly hotel, 20 min walk from the city center, 10 min to nice beach, good service, close to (one of the few) gas station and supermarket. Aircondition, swimming pool.
We recommend Junior suite 401.
The hotel gave us shuttle service to ferry harbour, ferry to Palau (15 min), then bus to Olbia (1 hour 20 min). Possible to rent car at Europcar in the city center. You should bring or rent a car to see La Maddalena island and Caprera island.

And visit Ristorante Perla Blu for a great outdoor restaurant experience at the harbour in the city center.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngeHamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

First the bad news; to the left of the hotel as you view from the sea is a large, active building site (I suspect another hotel) which is cleverly hidden in the website photos, plus a grotty Esso station. And there's no beach to speak of. When we arrived we nearly turned around and left. But glad we didn't. The hotel itself is friendly and relaxed, though the service is very lackadaisical. The food is good and the view of the straits between La Maddelena and the mainland is beautiful; rooms are clean and adequately appointed (though a welcome pack of hotel info would have been a plus). The pool is a godsend in summer though it is also used for diving tutorials, hence its very deep and, rather oddly, the whole pool is roped off apart from one entrance point, so no diving or jumping in. The setting is however perfect for exploring La Maddelena which is a bustling and quite charming port town less than 1km away with plenty of nightlife, good restaurants (though pricey) and some shops. Overall we enjoyed our stay, though 4 days was enough.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandSuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Maddalena hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Resort Ma&Ma
Grand Hotel Resort Ma&Ma
#2 of 17 in La Maddalena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#1 of 17 in La Maddalena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel e Residence Villa Del Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Nereidi Hotel Residence
Le Nereidi Hotel Residence
#8 of 17 in La Maddalena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Nido D'Aquila
Hotel Ristorante Nido D'Aquila
#5 of 17 in La Maddalena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Cala Lunga
Hotel Cala Lunga
#12 of 17 in La Maddalena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralonga

Property: Hotel Miralonga
Address: Strada Panoramica - Via Don Vico, 7024, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Maddalena Islands > La Maddalena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in La Maddalena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miralonga 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miralonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miralonga La Maddalena, Sardinia - Maddalena Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing