We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEAVEN!!!”
Review of The Copper Kettle

The Copper Kettle
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Durrow
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HEAVEN!!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Copper Kettle has to be one of Ireland's treasures.
Friendly staff, warm inviting ambiance and food that takes you to heaven.
I have on occasions travelled from Cork just to buy there heavenly Lemmon Meringue Pie.
It is to die for.
The journey from Cork to Dublin and back again is made easier when you stop off at the Copper Kettle.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous deserts”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed 1 night at the B&B and also had afternoon pastries and coffee. The apple crisp is to die for and the toffee pie was outstanding. Didn't find pastries anywhere in Ireland as good! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very reasonable. Must come back just for the pastries!!! Accomodations very nice, clean and updated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tandyjo_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“lovely”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I loved the ham! was gorgeous. my chips wernt the nicest chips in the world but everythign else was gorgeous!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value B&B”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

If you're reading this, there's a good chance you have been invited to a wedding in Castle Durrow. The Copper Kettle is a nice, good quality B&B located at the gates of the castle. The rates are reasonable and the breakfast is good. I'd recommend here as a cheaper alternative to the castle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Looked Warm and Inviting”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I visited the Copper Kettle on my way home from Cork as it looked very warm and inviting and both my husband and I were looking for somewhere nice to have a meal. It was quite busy so understandably we had to wait some time before somebody came to take our orders. There was another long wait before our meals arrived and the food was just average. The prawns which I ordered were a little overcooked and a bit on the cold side but I was looking forward to sampling the selection of lovely desserts, including Christmas cakes and puddings, which were displayed on the dresser. However I soon expelled the thought when a group of children who were sitting in the middle of the restaurant decided to go over and start poking at them. Their parents didn’t seem to mind as it kept the children amused and they didn’t even mind when one of the younger children stood on top of the table. The restaurant was quite cold and when it came for the party in question to leave they kept the door open for so long that I was sure I would get frostbite. At this stage, we didn’t wait for tea of coffee and just paid our bill and left. I had thought about giving this restaurant another try during the Summertime but the desserts on the dresser without a cover over them keeps coming to mind and I don’t think I could take the risk.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erins-Isle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Kettle also viewed

Been to The Copper Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing