We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Skaftafell
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Melrakki Adventures
from $76.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
117
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier adventure highly recommend this company highest point ice cave small group felt safe great tour take pictures amazing experience katarina equipment guide brochure borrow edge scenery hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 117 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2019

Best guide ever ! Small group, new gears, 4x4 to get near the glacier. Very professional and safe tour. its worth every penny! I definitely recommand it!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Calamitygen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019 via mobile

We chose Meirakki tours due to their smaller groups and our guide Oddur was very knowledgeable and made us feel safe during the entire time. He was willing to take us on the glacier where we wanted to try to go safely. We got to climb down into a small crevasse to drink glacier water directly from a small waterfall. Oddur was very personable and not rushed at all. They also drive you right to the foot of the glacier so you spend more time on the glacier than other bigger tour operators. I highly recommend this company and doing this tour. Spectacular views and a great experience. When we come back we will be using them again to do some glacier climbing.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tigurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

The glacier walk was one of the best things I experienced in Iceland. The guide, Katerina, was a nice girl, and a great storyteller did her job in the best way possible.
I very much enjoyed that tour and her safe driving (crossing the rivers was also very exciting!).
And the stunning views everywhere made this trip just perfect.
That tour is a must for those who look for an unforgettable experience in Iceland!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Justyna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

We were 2 couples doing a self guided tour of Iceland. We looked the day before for a glacier tour and many of the big tours were already booked. We asked at the hotel in Vik what was recommended and she gave us the brochure for Melrakki (Arctic Fox) Adventures. We were able to book the 4.5 hour glacier adventure and loved it! Oddur our guide is from Iceland and was most friendly, funny and knowledgeable. He really loves his job and sharing the beauty of Falljökull glacier with his guests. The small group tour is the way to go if you want the best experience and adventure. We loved every minute of it and would highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

The tour starts at the airport on the other side of Skaftafell National Park visitor center, very convenient, out of the crowd and with free parking. A maximum of 8 persons are allowed per tour, making it more personnal and friendly. Kateřina, our guide, drove us all the way to the bottom of the glacier in her Jeep. We had lots of time on the glacier, walking higher up than other groups and enjoying very nice explanations, friendly talks, and hidden spots. I highly recommend Melrakki!

Thank ThomasFreymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews