We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Melrakki Adventures
from $78.97
More Info
from $123.64
More Info
from $171.36
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
184
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
184
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier adventure interesting facts highly recommend this company small group highest point land rover defender ice cave felt safe great tour other companies take pictures amazing experience katarina guide brochure borrow activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Great tour with a great guide. Brought us as far as we could in the time we had at the same time having several entertaining attractions on the way for children, e.g. drinking the running glacier water, screwing the glacier ice cream with a bolt, etc. Even recommended some great places to see on our further trip.

Keep up the great job!

1  Thank martinkostic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Very friendly and attentive guide . Katerina is a joy to follow. Miles away from the cold business approach of similar operations. Thanks for the experience!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Porcupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time on glacier. It is a small group hike. The guide drove us directly to the foot of glacier, (usually people need to hike 15 mins to the start point). The view was very impressive and the guide was warm and nice. She talked about the history and some fun stories about this glacier. She also helped us take a lot of cool photos. We will definitely recommend this trip to our friends and families.

1  Thank 1derfulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Nice and friendly couple/staff.
I rly enjoyed the hike/view/path our guide took us on.
It was not crowded at all,so no big groups!
We had no useless walking to the glacier and a nice drive in the 4x4 car, which was big fun too.
Overall it was just all perfect.
Thanks for this awesome adventure!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank LordLurch6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Oddur and Katerina are amazing guides and I highly recommend their tour! They led our small group through out of this world terrain, shared their knowledge of the surrounding areas, made sure that everyone was safe and having a fun time throughout the glacial walk. We had a wonderful time doing 'Viking Push-ups', exploring the frozen land, and meeting Oden's ravens.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank tanabananabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews