We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Skaftafell
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Melrakki Adventures
from $76.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
117
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier adventure highly recommend this company highest point ice cave small group felt safe great tour take pictures amazing experience katarina equipment guide brochure borrow edge scenery hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 117 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019

We were a group of 3 friends and we hiked with Katerina and Odur. Both of theme was really nice and joyful. They shared lots of stories and super interesting information about glacier (and about Iceland as well)! The guides were very careful regarding our safety, they have provided us with all the necessary equipment and they answered all of our questions.

Stomping on the Skatafell Glacier was a lifetime experience and a dream came true! Landscapes were just breathtaking, perfect for photos! I can recommend Melrakki Adventures to everyone!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank elddir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Great adventure! Oddur and Katerina are very nice and helpful guides. Breathtaking area! Hiking and exploring the glaciers. They love their jobs and you will have your individual tour. They drive all the way to the glacier in a 4x4 Jeep. Oddur assisted us with taking fotos from this unforgetable adventure. Recommandation!!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Ahava2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

I highly recommend this tour at glacier. Our guide Katerina was very kind and persistent in answering our questions. We didn't need any extra equipment because they rented it to us. The route was not difficult, but the views were amazing. I had high expectations, but this tour surpassed them.
We had a very nice day :)

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Good transportation, which allow you to get closer to the glacier. Very nice and helpful guide. Opportunity to borrow all the hiking gear.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Jaroslav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

When we arrived at Skaftafell, there were a few companies offering hikes.
We decided to choose Melrakki over the others because they advertised that they drive all the way to the glacier, so you can spend more time on the glacier instead of the ground.
The trip was amazing. Our guide made sure that everyone felt safe and were comfortable with the journey we were about to experience.
We found the price to be more than fair, compared to other things around Iceland.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank KlemenzHrafn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews