We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, good facilities and comfortable accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Crepin-et-Carlucet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping les Peneyrals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2007

We stayed at the Peneyrals campsite in the summer of 2006, in a bungalow for 4 to 6 persons. (We're a family of four, kids aged 9 and 12 at the time of the stay)

The welcome they gave us says it all - The first thing is you're led in to the restaurant/bar-area where they give you a free drink while you wait for them to get everything ready. For the travellers we are this was very welcome, and we immediately felt at home.

After that we were escorted to our bungalow, which was nice, clean and tidy, with enough room for the four of us. (one bedroom with a double bed, one smaller bedroom with two single beds, a bathroom with shower and WC, and the main room with tv, sofa, dining table and a small kitchen)

The campsite has lots of facilities for families, like playground, game-room, large pool-area with slides and many different pools for all age groups. They also have a covered indoor pool for when the weather's not playing nice.

We were there during the football world cup, and of course all the important games are shown on large screens in the bar area.

The restaurant is nice and cozy - serving international and local dishes, and the bar is very good too. A fast-food/take-away option is also available, and a mini-market for those preferring to prepare their own food.

The staff is nice and friendly, and they speak english. When we left, they gave us a bottle of wine with the label of the campsite, as a farewell gift. Not much, but it gives the extra touch of good service.

We had one of the best holidays ever in this campsite, and would recommend it to anyone interested in seeing the Dordogne valley with all its mideval castles and villages, green forests and steep cliffs.

I would recommend going with a car or on motorcycle, since this is way out in the countryside. But if you're going to Dordogne, I'm sure you know that.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank roarpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 253 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank caropinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne vous y prenez pas trop tard pour réserver! ce camping est toujours complet en haute saison!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gwendoline0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank fontaineludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Emplacement caravane, mobil-home et chalet climatisé
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreycB3108BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Crepin-et-Carlucet
5.7 mi away
Le Village Enchanteur
Le Village Enchanteur
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-Aubareil
15 reviews
4.9 mi away
Camping Huttopia Sarlat
Camping Huttopia Sarlat
#15 of 43 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
138 reviews
16.5 mi away
Camping La Linotte
Camping La Linotte
#2 of 9 in Le Bugue
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Camping Tohapi Aqua Viva
Camping Tohapi Aqua Viva
#3 of 3 in Carsac-Aillac
43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Charmes de Carlucet
Les Charmes de Carlucet
#1 of 4 in Saint-Crepin-et-Carlucet
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camping Le Pigeonnier
Camping Le Pigeonnier
#3 of 4 in Saint-Crepin-et-Carlucet
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping les Peneyrals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping les Peneyrals

Address: 24590 Saint-Crepin-et-Carlucet, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Saint-Crepin-et-Carlucet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Crepin-et-Carlucet
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping les Peneyrals 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your nature holiday 10km from Sarlat in Les Péneyrals campsite. Enjoy the rolling floral site and fishing lake. The wide open spaces put children on cloud nine. Days full of hikes, tournaments, games and hurtling down water slides give way to a variety of evening entertainment. Guests also have access to our heated pools, paddling pools and indoor pool. You'll get a warm welcome at Les Péneyrals no matter whether you're in a tent, caravan, motorhome or rental. We have a wide range of 2 and 3-bed chalets and mobile homes available. Be part of the campsite's Périgord family whose commitment to community and good food is what the region is famous for. The restaurant serves a wide variety of set menus, mains, pizzas and snacks. All facilities are open from May to September (not including kid's club). Pools are heated. Regular entertainment is provided throughout June. The campsite is in the perfect location between the Dordogne and Vézère near the best châteaux, villages, caves and prehistoric sites that the Périgord Noir has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Les Peneyrals Hotel Saint-Crepin-Et-Carlucet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing