We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel du Roy D'Aragon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cala Di Greco(Bonifacio)
$336
$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel E Tre Stelle(Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Genovese(Bonifacio)
$295
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Madonetta(Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
$418
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Cheda(Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solemare(Bonifacio)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina di Cavu(Bonifacio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
145
167
59
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
167
59
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkfree parkinggreat locationone nightold townferry docktourist towncomfort roomcar parkrestaurants and barsharbour viewhotel entrancethe cliffspent nightsnext morninggood sizeboats
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 403 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed one night in Bonifacio and were quite pleased with this hotel. We took a room on the top floor with terrasse and port view- highly recommended- and found the room to be very adequate. The bathroom was small but everything was clean and functional, the room was fairly spacious and the furnishings were clean and attractive.

But the best feature was without doubt the stunning view of the marina and port from the terrasse, both during the day and at night. Also, we were not bothered by the noise from the very active marina at night- perhaps because we were higher up on the 4th floor.

Service was friendly enough- especially the nice older gent who seems to be there at all hours- the owner maybe? There is bar service and you can get a simple breakfast at the hotel (coffee, juice and croissants) for a price (7 euro I think)- this last might be a touch overpriced but we did not look elsewhere for a couple of euros difference- or go to one of several restaurants or bakeries close by.

There is no parking on the main side of the quay where the hotel is located. The public (paying) parking is about 50-60 m away, and if that one is full there is another one about 200m away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanbro_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

I am a little surprised by all the negative reviews on the hotel, while not terrific, it has a wonderful location and if you book one of the rooms with a balcony, a great view over the harbor.

We stayed there for 4 nights and booked one of the rooms with a terrace over looking the harbor. It was really nice - the room has 2 sets of french doors leading to the terrace (unfortunately, our luggage sat in front of one set) which allows for a lot of light and breeze.

Note - the balcony is a shared balcony - the 3 rooms on the front share that balcony, and each is allocated a section by the placement of flower pots.

The location is near the end of the harbor, and is located next to 2 grocery stores (one with a nice bakery for snacks and sandwiches on the go) and another few doors down is a self service laundry.

The breakfast is continental and is 9 euros extra. Skip it - you can get the same breakfast 2 doors down for 6 euros, or the same breakfast plus eggs and bacon for 10 euros. Drinks in their cafe are pricier then their neighbors as well.

The Wifi is only in the lobby and goes off line every time they process a credit card - so it was very annoying if you need to get some work done. Also, they typically shut the wifi off at 9pm at night - which for communicating back home with the States was not very practical. Leeza (sp?) who works the front desk in the early evening/afternoon time frame was very nice and told the night clerk to keep the wifi on until midnight for us.

The shower was a bath tub/shower combination that had no shower curtain. So every time you took a shower, you would flood the bathroom. That is a pet peeve of mine. Also, the toilet in our room (I think they all have different configuartions) was sandwiched between a wall and the tub with no room in between. I would imagine that a larger person would have issues with this.

The room is a little dated with green carpet squares on the floor, but that was no big deal.

I enjoyed my stay there - and I would recommend staying there for the balcony and view.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallasboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2007

We stayed at Roy d'Aragon for 6 nights and thought it was pretty great. Bright, small room. Quiet enough for the 2nd floor. Reasonably priced. Would stay there again, but I'd move up to a top floor with a terrace if I could.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank owotostyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2006

My friend and I shared a room at the Roy D'Aragon in late September of 2006. It is central (not that anything isn't in Bonifacio proper, it's so small), it seemed clean enough to me and (bonus!) had an elevator. I thought it was worth exactly what we paid for it and was a good standard hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toonceswindtalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews