We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers. Mediocre salads”
Review of La place

La place
Ranked #15 of 123 Restaurants in Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Kids were happy. Adults less so. The burgers areg ood with many options and good meat and fries. The salads - a mixture of supermarket pre-cut lettuce and tomatoes with no seasoning - very bland and not up to par.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 306jonathany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 636 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

...cheap & good for Bonifacio, but a little bit over-rated! Paid € 60.- for 3 no side dishes, no deserts or coffe just one beer and two sodas + water!

Near pizza & pasta would be a better choice!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 744miranp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Since we came during the day there wad only crepes to be had (Tiramisu also) well it was delicious. Friendly staff. The waitress welcomed us with a big smile. I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Črtomir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

The burgers are quite alright. If you are tired with Corsican cheese and ham it's an okay place for the break

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank sabaa257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We came to La Place early and the restaurant was empty. We told them we are 5 adults and 2 babies but 3 of the adults were still on the way. We sat at a table for 6 ordered a beer and asked for a drinks menu. A waitress passed near with a tray full of cokes which she then dropped on us and the broken glass was all round our feet. No one asked us for a drinks order since giving the menu. After 20 minutes they told us that we had to leave as our friends had not arrived. We said no one had even asked us for our drinks but our friends had arrived and they were in sight less than a minute from us. He said he could not serve us now and started to collect the menus. He put the bill for the beer on the table. I said I wanted to write a review before leaving. He took our baby in his pushchair and wheeled him into the street. He then snatched my phone from my hand and literally pushed me, obviously pregnant and carrying a toddler, out of the restaurant. Our friends saw what happened and started saying what he did was wrong. 2 waiters and a waiter from next door then violently attacked our friends in the street. In the meantime one friend paid the bill and the waiter ripped off the top of the bill to remove the name of the restaurant. We have never been so badly treated at any establishment at anytime in our lives. What a disgrace. Completely spoiled our overnight trip to Corsica.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank BrendanEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La place also viewed

Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
 
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
 
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
 

Been to La place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing