We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
71
77
60
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
77
60
33
22
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We were there for 1 night as a stop over in Bonnifacio. Hotel is 5 minutes drive from Bonifacio with a quiete situation and all facilities you require (pool, nice bathroom, ac and confortable bed).

The staff is very friendly and "au petit soins". The rooms are great for the price (we paid 140 eur for a quiete double room).

Definitely recommended.

Couple from Switzerland, stayed 31st of August.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sebastien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a flowery, quiet spot 10 minutes from the crowded tourist area, with a pool, jacuzzi, free wifi & internet in your spotless room- with a budget price and the warmest of welcomes- this is the place for you. We enjoyed our compact little bungalow room with comfortable bed, fresh linens and shower. The hotel provides convenient car service for a small fee into the seaside restaurants and boutiques of Bonifacio or airport.
(Thank you David.) The owner reserved us dinner at a country lodge with a movie set decor and gourmet dining , set in lush gardens. He even made sure the owner stopped by our table with a special dessert. We can't wait for our return trip and stay at this lovely, welcoming hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Functional/basic/rudimentary accommodation with family-friendly rooms with large kitchen area. Located 5 min drive from Bonifacio town centre. Definitely overpriced. Nice pool area. Farcical check-out time of 10am.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank gillian-diarmuid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is good for longer stays as opposed to an overnight stop. It is a short drive (5 minutes) from the city attractions but a good place to fall back on for the night. Swimming pool and hot tub available. Lots of parking. Access to a communal fridge and freezer was appreciated.

I believe horseback riding was also available.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank CoachDan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

First the plus: location is 4km distant from Bonifacio, the hotel parking is capacious (even if clients are not enough smart in effective parking), and swimming pool with jaccuzzi is good in warm periods. The owner is enough kind and respectful of the client and the shared fridge is good to refresh food and drinks.
The minus: small rooms that seems more bungalows than hotel rooms; the room and the outside is not enough clean, and each client I sequester every day to ask at the reception if he wants Theron to be cleaned and towels to be changed;
No mosquito protection at the Windows (in an area fu of mosquitos), the room is equipped with an old mosquito repellent that is old and doesn't work. No air conditioning (only an electric fan, and the room is very warm in summertime.
Finally the breakfast is very poor and the personnel (other than the owner) is not so "client orientated".

Unfortunately we were not satisfied at all.
Simone and Chiara

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews