We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude, obnoxious waitress”

Restaurant Le Voilier
Ranked #32 of 123 Restaurants in Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

We can't comment on the food because the attitude of the waitress drove us away before we ate. We have never in our lives been treated in such a condescending and patronising manner. We were happy to encounter on the rest of our trip, so many wonderful and respectful servers in Corsica and luckily she was the exception. Clearly she felt that she was better than the people she was supposed to serve and make welcome, and perhaps she should seek a different vocation. She was the most replusive woman we have ever met in the industry and did not represent this restaurant in a very positive light.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Travelgnomes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 364 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Nice looking restaurant at the port in Bonafacio. We booked early and were given a table at the front overlooking the boats in the harbour. The plates were for sharing and they recommend four to five dishes. We had a very nice bottle of rose and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

It is always great to find a restaurant where you eat amazing food. This restaurant not only serve great food, it also has an amazing staff! Great at their job, super friendly and always a smile.
I recommend this place for all the reasons above but also it is one of the only restaurant on the port that doesn’t have a boat right in front !
Go try it!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We walked the entire length of the marina one evening and were not really inspired by anything until we looked at this place. It was a bit more money than most of the others but that seems to have been worth it. We were warned by family that some of the places down along the water were not all that good despite their prices. Le Voilier was not a disappointment if what you care about is a good, fresh and well-prepared meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anotherwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

We brought our parents as a treat. Overall the restaurant is beautifully presented and the staff were very attentive however the food was disappointing and grossly overpriced. We ordered the sardines to start and the salmon. The sardines were €25 and came in the can literally the chef just partially opened the tin and then served them with some chrunchy bread. The salmon gravalax was fresh and nicely presented. The meal went a bit strange from here. Three of the group ordered local fresh fish which was charged by weight. There three plates cost a whooping €280. It wasn't even amazing. I ordered the seafood pasta which was less expensive but underwhelming to eat as the seafood was over cooked. The desserts were a vast improvement but overall when you spend over €500 for a meal for four people with only two bottles of wine you expect the quality of food to be better. It was disappointing for the price.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DindyDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Voilier also viewed

Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
 
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
 
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
 

Been to Restaurant Le Voilier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing