We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service in a beautiful town”
Review of Hotel Colomba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Colomba
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

A lovely boutique hotel in a great location within the beautiful citadel of Bonifacio. What really made our stay fantastic was the friendly and helpful service we recieved from all the staff/management - Nothing was too much to ask. Great value for money, if we make it back to Bonifacio we will stay here again...The free parking in the citadel offered by the hotel is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fran k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Colomba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 158 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I loved staying in this hotel because our room, although a little small, was clean and serviced daily. The staff was very friendly and went out if their way to make us feel comfortable. Jacques actually drove us personally to a restaurant when we could not find it and was always there to answer our questions with a smile. The bread basket at breakfast was full of homemade croissants and danishes that we ate each morning. One thing that would be helpful would be if they sent the passcode to the parking via email ahead of time. Overall, a great place!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

What an amazing hotel and what a location. After travelling to Bonifacio on a train and ferry and it taking nearly 22 hours I could of asked for a nicer greeting.
The location was amazing, I couldn't of dreamed of staying somewhere so beautiful whilst still being in Europe.
The food at breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were second to none. The staff where also very kind, offering advice on shopping and beaches to visit. I really did enjoy my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. What a find!! Its such a tiny place, I cant believe how lucky we were getting a room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cambridgeeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was completely gobsmacked with how I was treated here one morning. I hadn't ordered breakfast (a bread basket) the night before and went out into the street t find something vegetarian for breakfast. Everything was closed or for carnivores. So I went back to the hotel and asked the receptionist if there was any breakfast left at the hotel. She didn't check or try and help me out (we were paying very high rates; breakfast should have been included anyway!). Instead she proceeded to put me down and speak to me as if I was an idiot for not finding something to eat, despite being aware of my dietary requirements. Then when we were checking out, she proceeded to say how surprised she was I couldn't find anything. I have travelled all over the world effortlessly and I have never felt so disappointed in a hotel, especially one in a prized location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques T, Propriétaire at Hotel Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

I have never had a comment like this. I remember the morning that you hadn't ordered the breakfast and I did offer to get you something from the bakery to bring back to the hotel, I could have then made you tea or coffee. I didn't check if there was any breakfast left, as I serve breakfast so I know what is left at the end of service. Everything was closed or for carnivores? In August? Come on!! The streets are full of little cafés offering the same breakfast as ours with no meat, I don't understand how you wouldn't find anything. I event called 4 cafés to ask them! I also don't think it is fare you have described our breakfast as a "bread basket", we offer orange juice, a hot drink, fresh French pastries, bread, butter and local marmalades. In France the law forbids you to include breakfast in the rate of the room. I appreciate the rooms are expensive but this is standard for Bonifacio.
I understand you didn’t like Bonifacio, as you said that morning, it’s the worse place you have been to and you fxxxx hate it. But it’s not a reason to say that I have put you down and spoke to you as if you were an idiot because I didn’t ! Your comment is not very honest.

Fuzia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a small hotel in the upper part of the port city of Bonifacio in southern Corsica. The hotel is easy to find by watching for the hotel signs that are posted. Parking is limited in this area of town since it is the old section with very narrow streets. My husband was traveling by motorcycle and needed a secure parking spot which the hotel was able to provide and at no extra charge. Our room was adequate size as was the bathroom. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. No view to speak of since the buildings are so close to one another but the town itself has plenty of breath taking sites to make up for this. The staff(and especially Fuzia) was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and in a lovely room. The hotel has wifi but only the ground floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hard to find in the narrow streets on top of the hill in Bonifacio, but well worth finding. We only stayed for one night, but would have been nice to stay for another. The room was cozy, and good wifi available downstairs (very weak in the room we had). We initially parked a long way away, but the staff soon pointed us in the direction of the hotel car park which was secure and much closer. 

A great place to stay to explore Bonifacio, and get fit walking up and down the hill!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiunafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This lovely hotel located in the 'haute-ville' part of the city of Bonifacio is not only charming and very comfortable but also well located. The staff, friendly, knowledgeable and always ready to help is resourceful. They genuinely seems to be happy to work there which create a fantastic atmosphere in the hotel. The few days spent there are full of great memories are so far the part part of my trip to Corsica.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montreal_QC_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonifacio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Genovese
Hotel Genovese
#8 of 20 in Bonifacio
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santateresa Hotel
Santateresa Hotel
#7 of 20 in Bonifacio
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel du Roy D'Aragon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Solemare
Hotel Solemare
#10 of 20 in Bonifacio
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
A Madonetta
A Madonetta
#13 of 20 in Bonifacio
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colomba

Address: 4/6 Rue Simon Varsi, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Bonifacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bonifacio
Price Range: $131 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colomba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Colomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colomba Hotel Bonifacio
Hotel Colomba Bonifacio, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing