We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
76
7
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
7
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomfruithumming birdsstayed nightshummingbird feedersbreadgreat gardenself cateringquaillaundry donecasita margaritabeautiful propertywonderful placebird watcherschickenjanetglen
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 88 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2016

There are few words that describe this Wonderful B&B. A complete feast for the eyes and soul. Their gardening skills are jaw dropping. In the Morning for breakfast, most grown on the premises,is a selection of fresh fruit, fresh squeezed exotic juices, fresh eggs from the property along with homemade specialty choices.and breads. Believe me.... you will not go away hungry.
We booked 3 of the 4 rooms, 2 with kitchenettes. All were accommodating, roomy, fresh and open. Each were decorated with local fair that induces your sense of wonder. The beds were just right in comfort and size. The pillows were plentiful with every size and thickness. There is also great seating in each as well.
There is a common room complete with relaxing couches as well as available reading
and interest books related to the area plus.A round table with chairs along side a coffee maker carrying their OWN grown and processed on the premises coffee. DELICIOUS!! The covered "porch" area have seating for relaxing and watching there plentiful and HUGE hummingbirds
The proprietors, Glenn and Janet Lee, are so very sweet and knowledgeable. They will answer all your curious questions and give ideas and places to visit during your stay. They will accommodate you in any way they can to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. You cannot go wrong with your decision to stay at Ceilito Sur B&B Inn. I have no doubt that you will want to return again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carvir172016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

We stayed in the Kuna room during our three night stay at Cielito Sur. Our hosts Janet and Glenn were wonderfully hospitable and charming. The room was spotlessly clean; the bed was very comfortable; the shower was hot; the fixtures and fittings were beautiful. Outside our door hung a hummingbird feeder and we watched transfixed as these wonderful little birds hovered in front of our faces, so close that we could feel the draught from their wings. The gardens were outstanding and Janet's little dogs took us on a delightful guided tour around the property. Breakfast was amazingly tasty and there was plenty of it. Cielito Sur is ideally placed for exploring the trails around Cerro Punta, and the guidebooks in Janet & Glenn's communal sitting room are an excellent resource for getting the most out of your stay. There is also free access to the internet and a wide range of movies to keep you entertained in the evening, if you can ever drag yourself away from the hummingbirds! We absolutely recommend Cielito Sur to you. To describe the place as 'heavenly' does it an injustice. Go and experience it for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C41GBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015

I decided to splash out and pay more than I usually would for a single occupancy room. The place looked so cute and had such great reviews. I was not disappointed as the B&B was one of the most welcoming stays I have had in a while. The booking was simple and everything met with my expectations. Glen and his wife take great pride in their home and business, they want you to have a great stay and it shows. Breakfast was delicious with a diferent hot option each day and the place was lovely and quiet. Icing on the cake was the hummingbird sitting on her clutch almost on my doorstep!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
Thank Fireflymountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

We recently stayed here for four nights, and had a wonderful time. This was one of, if not the best B&B we have ever stayed at. We were appreciative of the beautifully landscaped grounds which were not only aesthetically pleasing but highly attractive to numerous bird species. Over the course of our visit, we saw 40 bird species here, including 9 species of hummingbirds. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful; as fellow birders, they were able to direct us to the best birding locations in the area. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. We not only would stay here again, but plan to do so if we are in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms had excellent locations
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a lovely place to watch birds and relax. The amenities and service is top notch and they do a lovely breakfast. A good place to meet other travellers as they have a library and common room areas. This area has a cool climate so the room gets cool in the evenings, though we didn't use the heat. WiFi in all areas but no Tv if you need that. There is one small place within walking distance for supper otherwise a short drive to Volcan or Cerro Punta.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews