We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience”

Fanny's Terrace Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We guarantee a unique esperience that you will never forget
Scarborough
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our hosts at Cielito Sur recommended this place to us. We had two really good meals there. It is a tiny little wooden building perched below the road on the hillside, and with a very informal atmosphere. Fanny and her husband and her son prepare and serve the food. You feel as if you are sitting in their kitchen having a meal with them. The food was excellent too, fresh and prepared with love. This was the one of the best places and the best meals we had in Panama. It felt like a privilege to be there!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fisheagle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic place”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

One of those unexpected jewels that makes traveling so rewarding. The outstanding food pales only in comparison to the Fanny's warm welcoming demeanor and the graciousness of her family and staff. We dined with them twice in our 3 day stay and felt like we were leaving old friends when it came time to depart.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank YoHT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a convivial atmosphere”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about Fanny's. I had their filet mignon and it was quite simply the best steak I have EVER eaten. Do yourself a favour and go there - you will be amazed.

Helpful?
Thank wyldbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambience, great service”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

What more can I say? We had lunch and everyone shared what everyone ordered. All the dishes were delicious: appetizers, main courses, and desserts. Wine and coffee were great too. Fanny talked to us about the process of maturing beef so it was also an educational experience. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blanca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Someone at our B&B recommended that we go to Fanny's Terrace Bistro for a great meal - and they were right! Go at noon; we tried to go the first time that same evening only to find that it is normally closed at night. Later we found out that you can call ahead and they will open for you for an evening meal. It's located around a bend, coming from Volcan just after Nueva Suize, on the left side, with 3 vertical flags flying - purple, yellow, and white. Parking was tight, only a few spots if you "nose in." Walk down a little hill to find the best food in the area. Inside were 2 tables, outside on the terrace were picnic tables overlooking little fields on the hillside. We went back several times. The noon set menu specials included an appetizer, a choice of 2 entrees, and small dessert for only $6.50. Evening meals were more expensive but still very reasonable. The tiny kitchen looked impeccable and put out delightful food. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesbirding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fanny's Terrace Bistro also viewed

Volcan, Chiriqui Province
Volcan, Chiriqui Province
 
Volcan, Chiriqui Province
 
Cerro Punta, Chiriqui Province
Volcan, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Fanny's Terrace Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing