We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guesthouse would highly recommend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Matagalpa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Marinas Hostal
Ranked #9 of 27 Matagalpa B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in December 2012 and it should be advertised as a Guesthouse or Bed and Breakfast as is not like a hostel... very clean, comfortable and modern (flat screen tv's, warm shower, airconditioning), newly opened with friendly and accommodating staff. The owner speaks perfect English and the price is very reasonable with breakfast included. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in Matagalpa and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorkMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 37 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
121
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antje12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: master bedroom met balkon aan voorzijde is fijn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1960richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rshelevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jansaspor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinardjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Matagalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
La Buena Onda
La Buena Onda
#1 of 6 in Matagalpa
231 reviews
0 mi away
Hostal Ulap Yasica
Hostal Ulap Yasica
#4 of 27 in Matagalpa
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roca de la Cumbre
Hotel Roca de la Cumbre
#4 of 6 in Matagalpa
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Hermosa
Hotel Villa Hermosa
#3 of 27 in Matagalpa
40 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel El Castillo
Hotel El Castillo
#20 of 27 in Matagalpa
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marias B&B
Marias B&B
#2 of 27 in Matagalpa
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Marinas Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Marinas Hostal

Address: Iglesia Molaguina 1/2 block west, Matagalpa, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Matagalpa Department > Matagalpa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Matagalpa
Price Range: $15 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Marinas is a brand new hostel, located in downtown Matagalpa, Nicaragua. Within walking distance you have access to banks, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. We have bilingual customer services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Marinas Hostal Nicaragua/Matagalpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing