We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most beautiful places in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the most beautiful places in the world”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Managers Julia and Michael went beyond the call of duty to insure or comfort. Beautiful sunsets from restaurant , great fishing, snorkeling from the beach . A complete package. a big yeeehaa from Ok traveler

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnjbitton12, Manager at Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Howdy Jeff! ;)

Michael and I really appreciate you taking time to write a review. It was such a pleasure to get to know you and Matt and discuss memories of the Sooner State! We hope to see you back on LCI soon!

Take care,

Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    18
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
43
107
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L.A.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Words cannot adequately express the experience we had at Yemaya. We were greeted at the public dock by Michael and Stanley in Yemaya's own private boat, and whisked away to this true island paradise. Beautiful accommodations (custom furniture, gorgeous open bathrooms with individual gardens, heavenly beds) with every amenity considered (down to flashlights and snorkeling equipment in each bungalow; available sea kayaks, a boat always available for excursions to snorkel further out on the reef, a lift into town, or around the island). Wonderful meals prepared by chef Dim and her staff which invariably included just-picked fruits and vegetables, and seafood that had been swimming nearby early in the day. The open-air restaurant is spectacular, with a soaring tropical ceiling overlooking the crystal turquoise water; a cozy corner or two for card games, to read, or to sit and check your email, if you must). The location is fantastic, on the nicest beach on the island, with snorkeling right out your front door. We have been lucky enough to travel to beautiful places around the world, but no matter how wonderful the accommodations, it is always the people who make an experience memorable. And the managers, Julia and Michael, as well as the staff at Yemaya are nothing short of incredible. So very kind, thoughtful and gracious, often anticipating needs before we expressed them - they even prepared a special cake and celebration for my birthday. I cannot recommend Yemaya highly enough. Wonderful for families, for couples, or even a solo traveler needing a place to nourish body, mind and spirit. Many places we've been, I've taken a little piece away in my heart; Yemaya is the first place I've also left a little piece of it behind.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beechnut63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Manager at Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sharon,

We cannot thank you enough for your touching review. We were so happy to hear how much you, Dan and Lily enjoyed your time here at Yemaya! It was our honor to have you as our very first guests. We will always have special memories of your time here as well! We look forward to more soccer games and bonfires on the beach when you return!

Much love,

Michael and Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Yemaya is a beautiful resort, built with all first class amenities. The resort truly caters to its guests and has redefined the standard for luxury accomodations on Little Corn Island. It is clear a great deal of thought and planning went into picking the location on the island (the best sunset on Little Corn), design, and construction. All that being said, vacation is as much about the people you meet as it is the place that you stay and the staff and managers of the property went out of their way to provide truly superior service. We were greated with a smile and treated like family during our stay at Yemaya. I have traveled to many islands around the world and I highly recommend anyone looking for a truly luxurious island vacation to book a stay at Yemaya on Little Corn Island!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Manager at Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hey Matt,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your recommendation of Yemaya to your fellow travelers. We truly enjoyed getting to know you and Jeff while you were here! I hope you are able to return with the rest of your family again some time soon-we would love to meet them all!

Best Regards,

Julia & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Corn Island
1.1 mi away
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
#1 of 7 in Little Corn Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Little Corn Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Las Palmeras Beachfront Boutique Hotel
Las Palmeras Beachfront Boutique...
#4 of 7 in Little Corn Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Arenas Beach Hotel
Arenas Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Big Corn Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Princesa de la Isla
La Princesa de la Isla
#3 of 7 in Big Corn Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 7 in Big Corn Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa

Property: Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
Address: | Northern End, Nicaragua (Formerly Yemaya Colibri Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region > Corn Islands > Little Corn Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Little Corn Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yemaya, island Hideaway and Spa is a new boutique, eco-luxury hotel on mystical Little Corn Island, Nicaragua. The island is 70 miles off the east coast of Nicaragua, surrounded by pristine Caribbean waters and beautiful fringe reefs teeming with colorful tropical fish. All of our 16 luxury cabanas face directly onto the sea, a few steps away from some of the best snorkeling you will ever see. Our restaurant and bar features a fusion of local island cuisine with Asian flavors, featuring produce grown in our own organic garden, and seafood straight from the sea that surrounds us. We have a beautiful yoga pavilion and spa rooms nestled back in the lush jungle, ready to help wash away the stresses and strains of everyday life. Sway to the rhythm of the coco palms in a big comfy hammock, head out in one of our sea kayaks to explore the reef, or step off you private terrace into the reefs for some amazing snorkeling. Whatever you choose to do, your time at Yemaya will be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa Little Corn Island, Nicaragua - Corn Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing