We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Hotel(Little Corn Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Los Delfines(Little Corn Island)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel(Little Corn Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa(Little Corn Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Morgan(Big Corn Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Casa Canada(Big Corn Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellavista(Big Corn Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Paraiso Beach Hotel(Big Corn Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Star Spa(Big Corn Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Princesa de la Isla(Big Corn Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
448
62
9
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
62
9
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturned turtleradd dealmaster suitepina coladalittle cornplace to stayfilet mignonlittle slice of heavenfishpanga rideother placestropical islandthe entire staffyour luggageeach mealservice was impeccableocean breeze
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 532 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2011

i love cute little bungalows on the beach and that's exactly what lcbb offers. the beds were extremely comfortable - which was a pleasant surprise. the food was good and i have no complaints about my six nights there. highly recommended. they also seem to be one of the few (only?) places to offer free wi-fi on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yrstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

This is the second time my husband and I have been to Little Corn Island and it won't be the last! Little Corn Beach and Bungalow is by far the best place on the island to stay. What a view! Your own little casita on the beach, a stone throw from the Carribean Sea. Always a breeze on this side.
Scot and Kristine were amazing hosts, no matter how busy Scot was, he always took the time to answer our questions and gave us suggestions.
Their restaurant served up wonderful meals, breakfast, lunch and supper. We found the staff very friendly especially the ones who served us in the restaurant. You have to have one of their margaritas, they are the best!
One thing that has to be mentioned is the dogs of "Little Corn" Scot and Kristine arrange to have vets. come to the island to spay, neuter and help the island dogs with health issues. To go from Big Corn to Little Corn there is a huge difference. It was great to see their hard work paying off. They are a great example to the islanders on how our canine friends should be treated. As one dog lover to another..Thank you!
Little Corn Island is an adventure in getting there, but so worth it! Stay for as long as you can.
This is a very special island, one I hope remains unchanged for a long time. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Loved Little Corn Island, and Little Corn Beach and Bungalow is a great place to stay. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The casitas are perfect to use as a beachfront base to explore the island.
This destination is only good for those who want to tread lightly when traveling and don't need a lot of amenities - it is a remote island, after all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Spent 9 nights at LCBB for our 40th anniv. trip. The primitive ammenities actually grew on us and the Islands beauty and simplicity was breathtaking. Scot/Kristine were superb hosts, went out of their way to enhance our trip and even set up our hotel and a driver in Managua! The Island food was gourmet like, and what a view! Lots of friendly dogs and we met the nicest and most interesting LCBB guests in all our world travels. The locals were chaming, down to earth and loved to talk. By the 4th day we finally were able to sleep again after the rooster's 4:20AM wake up call and I'm bringing a hungry Fox on our next visit. LCBB is a GREAT place to stay! Denny & Kittie Yohe [Chicago]

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmyohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We actually stayed at Dolhpin, but wanted to put review here. Little Corn is a wonderful gem of a place. If you visit Nicaragua and don't come here, you have missed the best part! Fly from Managua to big Corn and take 5 minute taxi immediately to the tiny boat to Little Corn. After thebumpy and adventurous 30 minute ride you'll arrive in a paradise void of motorized vehicles, covered in coconut palms, mangos and cozy beach bungalows. The boat arrives on the sunset side with calm flat water and some good choices for eating. The eastern side of the island is where most of the beach bungalows are. Iguana to the south is very nice as is LC B&B. Go 600 meters further north and there is a bungalow hotel surrounded with green grass and hammocks which is also great. You can walk around the whole island in a couple hours and you should. We stayed 3 nights and it wasn't enough. LC B&B is cozy and nice! I want to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews