We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Los Delfines(Little Corn Island)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel(Little Corn Island)(Great Value!)
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sunshine Hotel(Little Corn Island)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
3 Brothers(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Carlito's Sunrise Paradise(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Ensuenos(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Dobedo(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Christina's GuestHouse(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
465
63
10
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
63
10
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradd dealturned turtlemaster suitepina coladalittle cornplace to stayfilet mignonbest food on the islandother placesfishlittle slice of heavenyour luggagetropical islandocean breezeeach mealthe entire staffbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 551 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017

My family of four (2 children under 6 yrs) stayed at this fabulous beach and bungalow for 8 nights and had the best time ever. We were absolutely blown away with the service we received at this resort. The staff met us at the panga and escorted us and our baggage to the bungalow. We were late arriving and were thrilled to see that they were still there waiting for us to arrive. Check in was super easy and we were greeted with refreshing drinks when we arrived. Our room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. The food was amazing. The staff was super attentive, positive and happy to help us. Our room was cleaned everyday, The staff remembered us by name and accommodated all of our needs and then some. We did the RAD Deal and it was truly worth it as we didn't want to leave this one of a kind resort once we arrived and realized how wonderful it was. We ate all of our meals here and enjoyed the free daily beers and juice! If you are going to Little Corn Island this is the best place to stay and eat. The beach is beautiful and the staff does a truly amazing job.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are fabulous and one of a kind. It really depends on your needs.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

We are ecstatic that your family loved the hotel, food, staff and our RADDeal. We love having families here and seeing the kids get a chance to experience a totally different way of life. It is exciting to see the joy in their faces. Please bring the family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

LCBB is your exotic beachfront getaway without the cheesy man-made resort feeling. My boyfriend and I have done our fair share of backpacking, but this go-around we were looking for a relaxing getaway in a remote spot, and LCBB did the trick. The bungalows are beautifully designed, comfortable, and blend into the surroundings, much like the establishment itself, as LCBB participates in programs that improve the island and only hires local staff. We chose to stay on both sides of the island during our trip and the LCBB staff gladly arranged a time to meet us at our first hotel to assist with our bags. Their restaurant is impressive, and for breakfast and lunch is very delicious and affordably priced. We did not get a chance to eat dinner here but it is obvious that much thought and effort goes into the menu items they choose and dinner is priced as such. Our favorite parts about LCBB were the comfortable bed, pillows, fresh soft towels, warm showers, the view from the porch and being able to watch stunning sunrises, the hammocks, pina coladas, quality soaps, large fluffy beach towels, as well as the kind and accommodating staff and how they remembered us by name.

I would have to disagree with another traveler who wrote that they disliked LCBB's tipping preference (tipping at the end as opposed to each individual staff member). On a daily basis we interacted with so many staff members, from the early morning landscapers, the housekeeping, baggage handlers, staff changing out the water in our footbath at the steps to the bungalow, staff who checked on us while we relaxed on the beach, and the restaurant crew, etc etc. It is clear that there are so many faces we may have missed working behind the scenes, and the teamwork is palpable. We were happy our end-of-stay tip would be shared equally for their hard work.

Tips to other travelers: we ventured out after dark for dinner a few times - it is a walk in the dark but the flashlights on our phones worked fine. On a clear night, stop and enjoy the stars! The best sun at LCBB is in the morning, after lunch the beach is shady and cool. Otto beach is a hike but on the north of the island has sun most of the day if you would like to stay out in the sun longer. LCBB chose to not litter their beautiful beach property tons with furniture, as such the few recliners need to be shared (we were happy to relax on our beach towels in the sand). Inevitably, someone will "reserve" the recliners with their towels - don't be that guy :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audiotransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

This review is a must read for anyone considering staying at LCBB or on the island in general. Thank you for the in depth look at your experience. We are so glad that it was a good one.

Good news too, we just added a mini yoga deck on the beach (for do it yourselfers) and have complimentary yoga mats too. During the day it doubles as a handy place for two more custom made hardwood beach loungers.

Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

The little cabins with foot bath, protected deck, king bed with mosquito where lovely.
Beach was gorgeous. Food really great, lobster, filet mignon, parm crusted chicken oh and those super yummy coconut cookies. The staff were amazing, very attentive without being intrusive, very well trained, the place was a well run machine.I loved being called Ms Terry.

Room Tip: Livingstone has a protected (from mosquitos) deck with Adirondack chairs, extra bed,dining area, mini fridge, more electricity
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Miss Terry, thank you for being so generous in your evaluation of your experience with us. Our staff works every day to be better at what the do in all aspects so future guests can have similar experiences to yours. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

If you're an intrepid traveler, go to Little Corn Island and stay at the Little Corn Beach bungalow! It's clean, quiet, right on the beach, and the food and drinks are great. The lobster tacos for lunch aren't to be missed! All of the food, with the exception of desserts, was fabulous. Deserts were just not to our liking, personal tastes, not that there was anything wrong with them. Rhonda, the manager, was always on hand to answer questions, and all of the bar/wait staff were friendly and accommodating!

Room Tip: All of the named rooms are steps from the beach, we stayed in the Robinson bungalow.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RAJ120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

The perfect place for our private elopement! I have nothing to say poorly about the little corn beach and bungalow. The staff was very considerate and remembered our names. The employees take pride to work there and it shows in the way they treat the guests. The food was better than what we eat in the U.S , with many options for each meal. Our bungalow was very clean and comfortable, the showers are spacious and the beds are very comfy. The coffee delivered to our front porch in the mornings was the perfect touch. The owners have truly built a special place on the quiet (and cooler) side of the island. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy good food, people, and be treated like royalty go to the B & B!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ashlee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews