We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful mix of people and place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 23, 2014

There lies a magical place, supreme folks working there, a fantastic restaurant (for anywhere and especially for Nicaragua) just great human and island beauty. If you are on a tight shedule, be aware the boats can shut down to and from the island and you can be stuck, I would be sure to be aware of this while making out a trip plan. I stayed in the least expensive casita and I feel like I had the deal of the century. Can't wait to go back, I'll stay longer than the 4 nights of this trip. The island may be on the edge of great changes, I would advise travelling there sooner than later. The plan (RADD) also can be advantagous for many. I was there to swim, read, eat, drink a little, nap, etc and could not have been in a better place. Other reviews very accurate and have other tips as well.

Room Tip: 8 casitas face the beach, I stayed in the inexpensive one set back and I shared a bathroom and I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We greatly appreciate guests who have enjoyed their experience here with us that let us know how they feel. LCBB's goal is to serve up a little piece of paradise in a little island paradise. It sure feels good when we get it right! Come check out our New and Improved (new and fresher items, more vegetarian choices and as always, cooking from the heart) menu we just rolled out at the Turned Turtle Restaurant. We thank you and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 497 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

After being met at the dock, they rolled our luggage across the island we were met and given a full orientation. With the challenges of operating in a remote area they have all the bases covered. Room was great and the restaurant put out amazing food. Nightly specials on the menu, lobster, filet mignon was PRIME. I was very surprised with the level of the food. The restaurant staff Max, Maxine,Janet, Tiashell, and housekeeping ,Catherine were all very plesant, attentive and informative. We stayed 12 days, and had a very relaxing, casual time. The website conveys exactly what to expect while visiting LCBB. It is a very special place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are always happy when one of our treasured guests leave happy! Our staff really enjoys the wonderful people that we are fortunate to have visit us here on LCI at LCBB! Thank you for the kind words about the Turned Turtle Restaurant. We try very hard and we are glad it shows. Please come see us again soon and in the mean time, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Little Corn Island is a fantastic place and LCB&B hits all the right notes on this beautiful, laid-back island. The food and drinks are amazing given the limitations of supply to this part of the world. The rooms are extremely comfortable. A morning swim is less than ten metres away. The staff are so friendly - they are clearly a very happy team. Thank you so much for a great, great holiday. Top marks and all that; I could not recommend LCB&B any higher.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DamianStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We know due to our limited availability that you and Nancy stayed a couple nights at the nicest hotel on the island and your praise for our place is generous. It was great having you both around and we know our staff will miss you. Please come back to Little Corn soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Has it all! Great peaceful location on beach. Picture Perfect!!! The food is perfect with a great selection!! The casitas are spacious ,immaculate as well as comfortable. The service and people get no better. From the owners on. Everyone is there to make sure you are happy and pleased.My husband and I have traveled extensively and this is a true "GEM"!! This is our second time and will be returning again!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank LINNY001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

It was a pleasure having all of you back to stay with us! We know our staff is going to miss you. Look forward to seeing you again soon! LCBB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It's rated the best for a reason. The restaurant has the best lobster I've every eaten in my life (and I've eaten many...smile). The evening hostess is a gem, all smiles and fantastic customer service.

The rooms are cleaned every day. The owners and the 2 managers want to ensure your stay is pefect. Everyone is very helpful.

The hammocks are addictive. It was hard not to spend quality time in between scuba diving, snorkelign and SUPing on the island.

The Bungalows are on the east side of the island that has the ocean breeze (meaning cooler and less bugs - but you still need your bug spray).

People come just to eat at the Turned Turtle (thier restaurant) as the food is quite good. Their pina coladas have to be tried (the toasted coconut makes it truly decandent).

Book well in advance as this place is popular (for a reason!).

Note: bring lots of cash as there is no ATM on the island and when my husband made a special trip to Big Corn the ATM was not working.

Room Tip: Definately get a bungalow if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDRToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are certainly happy that our great team here at LCBB was able to make your stay so comfortable.

Thank you for the nice comments about our food, service, drinks and cleanliness we are glad we got it right and made a positive impression on you both.

We hope you will come back to LCI soon. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We arrived at Little Corn Beach & Bungalow on December 27 and stayed until January 2. We were traveling with our 20 yr old daughter and 18 yr old son. We stayed in the Shackleton Bungalow. We LOVED IT!! Everything from the outstanding service (Theishell & Max rock!), to the wonderful food, to the perfect bungalow to the natural beach setting of the entire Little Corn Island! The owners & managers work so hard to make everything perfect for their guests. We hope to be back again in 2014.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Shackleton Bungalow. It had a king size bed and a loft area with a queen bed too. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarvisbjrvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We so much enjoyed having your family here at LCBB. We can't think of nicer folks to spend new years with! We do hope to see you again next year. Wishing you and your family the best in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

As we were trekking along LCI we came upon this gem. Feeling hungry & thirsty we decided to have lunch. Best decision. The food was amazing & the piña coladas were absolutely the best we ever had. We had the pleasure of talking with owners. Cool people :)
We are hoping to come back next Dec. & stay at Beach Bungalow. Great location, food & vibe.
Cheers to a blessed New Year, Alie from Cali

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Alie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

It's great that you trekked right up to the Turned Turtle Restaurant and we did not let you down.

We hope you return next year and stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow with other travelers. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Corn Island
1.1 mi away
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
#2 of 7 in Little Corn Island
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
#4 of 7 in Little Corn Island
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Little Corn Island
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 7 in Big Corn Island
52 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Princesa de la Isla
La Princesa de la Isla
#2 of 7 in Big Corn Island
161 reviews
10.8 mi away
Arenas Beach Hotel
Arenas Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Big Corn Island
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Corn Beach and Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

Address: | Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region > Corn Islands > Little Corn Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Little Corn Island
Price Range: $112 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Corn Beach and Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both Little Corn Beach and Bungalow (LCBB) and Little Corn Island were recently listed in the New York Times #1 Best Selling Travel book, "1000 Places to See Before You Die." Recently, the Travel and Leisure website listed LCBB as 1 of 27 "Best Affordable Island Hotels" in the world. Come and join us on this beautiful remote tropical island. Experience an extraordinarily scenic and unique Caribbean world while stepping back in time. We offer relative comfort while respecting the island's delicate eco system. No cars, motorcycles, golf carts or airport disguise the fact that it is relatively easy to find this paradise. Come and see Little Corn Island before it becomes just another Caribbean island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Corn Beach and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Hotel Little Corn Island
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Little Corn Island, Nicaragua - Corn Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing