We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
G&G(Big Corn Island)
Paraiso Beach Hotel(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Princesa de la Isla(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellavista(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Morgan(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sunrise Hotel(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Fisher's Cave Hotel(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
156
85
53
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
85
53
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poollittle corncorn islandlovely poolhot wateroverlooking the oceanrocking chairsbody surfinga great place to relaxcabana roomcleaning staffdos tiburonesbreakfast was includedspent nightsseveral daysfishsmall beach
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 315 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We were very happy with our stay in Casa Canada. We stayed there two nights and we enjoyed every moment.

We were in room 3 giving directly to the pool and the sea. The view was breathtaking. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The sheets were soft and we could hear the sound of the sea. The food was good and simple.

Tyson and Gina were really nice to us and very helpful. We really appreciated the way we were welcomed in the hotel. Gina explained to us everything and took the time to answer our questions. We also needed a taxi and she was able to organize it for us.

Overall, we really had a good time and we would definitely go back in Casa Canada.

Room Tip: Room 3,4,5 gives the best view of the pool and sea.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanada, Owner at Casa Canada, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your review we greatly appreciate it. I will pass it on to Tyson and Gina they really do their best at making everybody feel welcome and at home. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all that the resort has to offer. And, the island in general. We hope to have you back again some day! Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

This is probably the best place on Big Corn Island. We were in a Cabana room that looked out to the ocean and grounds. The room was a good size and spacious. it was also air conditioned, but other parts of the hotel were not. There were rocking chairs on the front porch which at the end of the day we enjoyed looking out on the well manicured grounds. The coast line was rocky but had a small beach if you wanted to get into the ocean. However, the view was gorgeous! The steps from the beach ended up at a lovely pool. The staff were wonderful and could not do enough for you. Our breakfast and lunch waitress brought us breadfruit on two occasions. The kitchen would prepare it for us for no charge. The food was very reasonable and good, especially the soups. I would recommend that this is the place to stay if you are ever on Big Corn Island.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank omegad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanada, Owner at Casa Canada, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. The staff certainly works hard at making sure everybody feels at home. We are also very happy to hear you enjoyed all that the resort has to offer. I will pass along your review to the staff and let them know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we hope you can return to the island in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Not quite as modern & resort-like as we'd expected & could do with a few updates. Cabanas were a nice size & clean but bathrooms were dated & electric showers looked unsafe with tape covering wires. Pool was nice but tiles were falling off in places. Beds were huge & comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank cathyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanada, Owner at Casa Canada, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Comments good and negative help us to continue to grow and improve. We are aware of all of the updates thanks to our customers like yourself that help us with that. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you make it back down once all of the updates and improvements are made. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night in Casa Canada because we could not take the panga boat to little Corn because of bad weather. The place is quite expensive. Our room
was big and we had a fridge, aircondition, a tv and a big bed. But it also felt a little stuffed since there is a couch area with coffee table as well. The pool is nice, but we stayed mostly inside because of the rain. There where some bugs inside when we turned the light on during the night.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elfzehnsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanada, Owner at Casa Canada, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. And, so happy we could help out with all of the people not able to catch the panga over to Little Corn. The rain has prevented people from getting to enjoy all that the resort and the island offers. Thanks again and we hope you can return again during good weather conditions and get to enjoy all that we offer. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

I have stayed a few time at Casa de Canada in the past and I have watch the quality of service and room decline. They were out of most everything on the menu and we had much better luck and price with other places that did have menu items available. The first night we had no hot water and the dog started barking at 5 am. We changed rooms and the Wifi was not available. The room are also start to look very worn. For the price, same your money and stay some place else. It was a good place to stay at one time, but not anymore

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelerx2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanada, Owner at Casa Canada, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us again. I apologize that your expectations weren't met. We are aware of the issues and are working on getting them corrected. Good reviews along with critical reviews are what help us to continue to grow and improve. We hope you give us a try once we get the issued resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews