We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was o.k.”
Review of Hotel Morgan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Morgan
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Big Corn Island
Reviewed February 21, 2008

the place is ok. according to the Nicaraguan gov. if i remember correctly this is a 2 star hotel. i met the owner kerry morgan, shes a nice lady, but some of the other women who work there are a bit slow, cant count money correctly, and are always grouchy whenever the owner is not around...

the bathroom ok. the room was nice. it had cable tv, which actually came in handy after 2 days of heavy rains. during these two days of rain, there was a lot of wind, and the water came into the room beneath the doorway....

its air conditioned (but not the best in the world...) the food was goood though. they take in credict cards the view was great, we had the beachfront cabin. we didnt book this palce, we were walkins

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank culebrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2007

This was a great hotel for the money, we had a large room with two double beds and our own verandah and rocking chairs. It was clean and had very friendly staff. The food was good in their restaurant and they had a bar overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MBLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mikel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindagato34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Edgar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank sabinerietveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank EdwinenAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Corn Island
8.8 mi away
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
#4 of 7 in Little Corn Island
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 7 in Big Corn Island
54 reviews
9.2 mi away
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
#1 of 7 in Little Corn Island
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Little Corn Island
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Princesa de la Isla
La Princesa de la Isla
#3 of 7 in Big Corn Island
168 reviews
9.5 mi away
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
#2 of 7 in Little Corn Island
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morgan

Address: Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region > Corn Islands > Big Corn Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Big Corn Island
Price Range: $40 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morgan Corn Islands, Nicaragua - Big Corn Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing