We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paraiso Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Casa Canada(Big Corn Island)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Princesa de la Isla(Big Corn Island)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Morgan(Big Corn Island)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel(Little Corn Island)
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Los Delfines(Little Corn Island)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sunshine Hotel(Little Corn Island)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arenas Beach Hotel(Big Corn Island)
Sea Star Spa(Big Corn Island)
Hotel Bellavista(Big Corn Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
171
100
60
36
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
100
60
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerlittle corncorn islandrented bicyclesdaily yogayoga decktaxi driverexploring the islandhot waterbuccaneer restaurantdinner menufun placecontinental breakfast ishotel groundsthe air conditioninggreat resortdefinitely recommend this place
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 382 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

stayed here many times-ton, joan (his wife) and mike(the owners) and the staff make me feel like this is my home away from home-my little dog-nina-likes their dogs and all the staff-secure-own private beach, internet, air conditioning, and a good restaurant-what else can you ask for? if you contact them they can get you a special fare with la costena airlines

Room Tip: separate little cabanas-like having your own little house
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lazytranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This place was the biggest letdown on our trip compared to all the other Nica hotels we stayed at. I booked it due to the high ratings. No doubt it was once a good place but there has clearly been a lack of reinvestment for a long time. For the price, I did not like cold water, completely ineffective a/c, surly staff, no free drinking water, and wifi that ranged between very weak to not working.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

What a great stay we had last October. In a nutshell beautiful unspoiled carribean island, lovely hotel, superb owners and food that is way beyond what we expected in quality. We went to relax at paraiso after having travelled for a few weeks in Nicaragua. We arrived at the hotel sweating and a bit flustered after a 3 hr delay waiting on the prop plane. But sure, Mike the owner met us as soon as we arrived and instantly we knew that we'd made a great decision, especially when he said the bar and restaurent were open in the middle of the afternoon. The hotel is nice and small with semi detached tiki styled rooms. The lovely grounds go right down to a small white sand beach. If you're looking for development hotels, then you are in the wrong place. Here you can feel the real carribean, with friendly local people, not annoying hawkers.
As for the hotel, the rooms are clean, spacious and thankfully with good a/c. Excellent value for money. Our room was opposite the open tiki dining area. We loved sitting there at night enjoying a nicaraguan rum, and by the way, the food at the dining room was awesome; fresh fish each day. We even enjoyed fresh cerviche that Mike bought straight off the fishermen whilst we were out snorkeling. The day trip to little corn snorkelling the blue hole is also highly recommended.
Basically mike and his wife are excellent hosts not to mention really nice people who run a top quality hotel. We can't wait to get back; Mike have that fleur de Cana ready!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fergalandorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very refreshing, clean, white relaxing sheets and pillow cases on bed! AC and ceiling fan!
Mike, owner, very nice and accomodating along with his front desk administrator, Nadeska.
Their cab driver, Frankie, was at the airport waiting when I arrived. Also offer a tour of the island
for just a little extra which was GREAT! Food was excellent,also. The first evening we had a local
platter of fish, lobster etc! They offered deep sea fishing, snorkeling, etc. The second day we
ate fresh caught fish from the deep sea fishing that day! Very much fun and also relaxing. I'd go back!

Room Tip: The swimming pool was the clear ocean just a quick walk across the drive! No fitness center but plenty of activity!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Fantastic location on an idyllic little island. The setting is amazing, and the little beach hut rooms are delightful and cozy. You feel really detached from the outside world, which is rare these days. The owner and staff were incredibly warm and friendly, and did everything to make us feel at home. Definitely recommend arranging a snorkelling trip, as it's a great way to see the island.

Room Tip: All the rooms are cozy and quite basic, which is standard for Big Corn Island.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews