We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Sunrise Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just like with the hotel, the food was excellent as well very carribean style taste with the rice for breakfast

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK.....”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This place doesn't have anything to offer that the rest of the island doesn't. The egg sandwich in the morning isn't bad.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank stevensworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Agathe des Monts, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very clean ,nice location.”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stay there 2 nights and we ate at the attached restaurant .
Ice cold beer ,happy hours ( but only on miercoles?)
The ladys there , are always smiling .Good service , we tasted their grilled fish (yellow tail) and we where quite happy with that.
It is nice to go walking behind ,toward the hill.you have place to dry clothes.
The room up stair are bigger and they have a nice balcony with view.( but you can enjoy the balcony too, even if you reside at the lower level.)
The locks and the nubs on certain door ,can use replacement , but it seem like a safe place .There is cable tv and towells.
It, is located very close to the sea.right accross the street!
Ena , the owner is vey helpfull , and she can garanty room room by internet, eazy !

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great People Greater Service”
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Very nice place and even nicer people, food was great as well....I recommend anyone who goes to the island to visit the restaurant, and stay at the hotel as well. The owners are down to earth and very nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelleyoung85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Best Fries on Big Corn”
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We had burgers and fries here for lunch one day....very good! We went another evening for dinner. Hubby had the grilled chicken and I had the beef tenderloin. Hubby's chicken was very good and my tenderloing was good but overcooked. Wait staff were friendly and checked on us regularly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to Sunrise Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing