We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so proud to be cdn!”

Casa Canada Restaurant
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not so proud to be cdn!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

45 minute wait for cold dry hamburger and I guess they were fries,
Didn't know hamburgers came on week old stale coconut bread, that fell
To pieces when cut! Ugh! Will not recommend to anyone,
P.s. Hope their hotel service is better!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    21
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Seating Over the Water”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The attraction here for us were the several tables on a platform built out over the water. There's also a more formal dining area and a friendly bar. Food is well-repared and the menu is the most extensive that we saw during our stay.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TalltrekkerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The blandest food on the island, with the highest price tag.”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

The menu is uninspiring. The food bland. The decor is boring. The waitress is a sweetheart. We had a cooked to death steak, and lobster pasta, also cooked to death. The price hardly worth it considering the many options on the island. Over 3 weeks all over Nicaragua, from budget spots to higher end and this was the most underwhelming meal we ate, by far.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker-Koko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
168 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good restaurant right at our hotel”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The included breakfast were very good, with multiple options, There was always fresh fruit, and then there were choices like typical Nicaraguan breakfast, pancakes, french toast, or typical American. We also ate a few other meals there, and although the food often took a long time, it was good when it arrived. The menu is pretty large, and we enjoyed lobster, fish, beef and chicken. The pizzas are large and tasty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank anigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Still a Good Place”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Since my first trip to Casa Canada was enjoyable, I decided to return; a few more times.

The view overlooking Long Bay brought with it sunsets, storms, and breezes.

As I mentioned in my previous review Casa Canada has a decent selection of food and drinks with prices around $15 for a dinner meal and drinks about $5.

An with every time I was there the staff was friendly, food and service was good.

Mike
Travel Thru My Eyes, Let's GO

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike-TTME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Canada Restaurant also viewed

Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to Casa Canada Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing