We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

La Princesa de la isla
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Silverdale, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

What wonderful dinners! I wish we had gone earlier in our stay on Corn Island so we could have gone more than twice. Wonderful people and wonderful food. Trust them to select the perfect menu for you. By far the best we had!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 98383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    13
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“went 2 times”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was great food, the only problem is you have to make a reservation and you have to preorder what you want for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT!!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a true experience, you tell the hostess if you would like fish, shrimp, chicken, or beef and she prepares an amazing Italian dinner just for you!

You do need to make reservations for this unique and delightful culinary experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jennie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The owners prepared us a lovely meal with much care and thoughtfulness. We appreciated the quality of the cooking and the friendly hosts

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RudyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant with good food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a Christmas dinner in this restaurant and then a lunch on 26th December. For the meal, you have to call beforehand to make a reservation, which is a usual practice in the Corn Island.

The food was excellent although maybe a bit pricy. The Italian owners were extremely friendly and nice. We liked the place very much and if we are back in the Corn Island, we will surely come back to this place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myska74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Princesa de la isla also viewed

Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to La Princesa de la isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing