We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep coming back..”
Review of Seva's

San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“keep coming back..”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Fish soup is BIG and low price too.
Good place to be for lunch or dinner. Look past the low key and lay back way of doing everything and just enjoy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicaralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    22
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I wanted this place to be good...i was wrong”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good: beer was ice cold, onion rings were decent.
Bad: everything else. Shrimp was dry and lobster was small and poorly cooked with no flavor. I do not recommend this spot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLewisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great Staff Great View”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of my house and I go here at least 4 times a week for either lunch or dinner. I should state that I don't eat seafood so can't rate that although many say that it is the best on the island. The other food is pretty good although I can not think of a single restaurant on the island where the food is outstanding so don't come to Corn Islands looking for "great" food. The view is incredible, best on the island and really the staff is excellent, very very friendly. This place is pretty busy on Friday and Saturday nights. Lots of fun.

Overall I highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tammynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We got our drinks within 15 minutes but we felt after waiting another 15 minutes to have the waitress take out order we decided to leave. The service was terrible.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevensworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great fish”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My taxi driver recommended it so I decided to go. I got there at
night and it was crowded with people, I ordered the fish with
carribean sauce which was great. I went back for a second time
and had lobster. I prefer the fish more than lobster. Worth going.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KirbyPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seva's also viewed

Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to Seva's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing