We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Takua Pa
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
149
130
48
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
149
130
48
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature trail small sandy beach main entrance flip flops ice cream nice walk per adult selling cold drinks closed shoes beautiful scenery half day trip comfortable shoes southern entrance minutes walking shower and toilet small stand jungle experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 344 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2018

The nature trail isn't for the faint-hearted, you will need to be fit to walk it as there is a lot of climbing and descending sharp drops but it's well worth a trek through a rainforest. The 'Small Sandy Beach' at the end is a must too, isolated and quiet.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank B_Bush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

We went here to do the nature trail and was hoping to do beach at the end. We spent 45 minutes walking on the trail and didn't get to the beach. We got to a beach which was very rocky and not suitable to sit on. We saw three lizards and no other animals. Unfortunately none of the trees are talked about so you don't know what any of them are. I class myself as quite fit and thought this was tricky in certain parts. It had rained the day before so some parts were quite wet and slippy. This isn't for anyone unstable on their feet or the young children. You certainly wouldn't get a push chair around the trail.

We did enjoy the walk but would have preferred a bit more information around the trail.
We had a shake in the restaurant which was very reasonably priced. Others were eating and the food looked good and wasn't expensive.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Linda1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the northern, main entrance so we could have the long coastal walk to the little beach. Arrive early to see the most wildlife. We saw a monitor, squirrel, lizards, various bugs and birds etc. The walk is listed as easy but in reality, whilst not that tiring, it’s tricky and unsuitable if you’re disabled and if you have a toddler they’re going to need to be in a “back pack”. The rainforest is beautiful and unspoilt, the views out to see are great. If you just want to visit the beach then go to the southern entrance and it’s a relatively easy downhill walk straight there. The beach is beautiful and seems pretty safe but there’s no facilities except a tiny portaloo halfway down and a shower at the top right corner as you walk onto it. In the high season I think there are ice creams and cold drinks from a small stand. Not expensive and the ticket gets you into the Ton Chong Waterfalls up the road.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Uniconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We came after reading several reviews online and glad we did. This ~2 hour hike in the forest brings wonderful views, many animals and a practically private beach at the end.

As opposed to previous reviews, I would note that coming with a stroller is not convenient even from the southern entrance.

The walk itself is not a very easy one, there are climbs up and down to get to the beach and back up the hill. Closed shoes or hiking Sandals would do the job much better than flip flops.

Very nice half day hike with the family (only 1.5 km long).

Entry costs 200 baht per adult and a lower sum for kids.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank uri_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We visited after a thunderstorm, so the paths were very slippery, the concrete paths around the centre soon give way to a mud path which is crossed by running water in the wet season, turning parts into a mud slide. The tide was high so there was not much beach at the end of the walk, and the ice cream kiosk was closed. This is one of those places where the experience is very dependent on the season and weather, in fine weather with low tide, so bigger beach, it is probably much better. The interpretation boards on the way nature trail made us laugh due to the very poor translations. If you are used to national parks providing lots of information on the fauna you will be dissappointed. We saw no rangers and there were no tours or staff to explain the ecology. Staff at the restaurant seemed bored and more interested in talking to each other than serving customers.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank den437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews