We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great 2 night stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at the deluxe room for 2 nights at the resort on our most recent trip to Thailand. The size of the room, the decor, the bathroom and the balcony overlooking the pool (the resort has 3 pools) were just top-notch. The grounds were well kept, the pools were large and lovely (one was a family-friendly pool), the buffet breakfast was good quality and had a lot of variety and the beach and waters were very nice and clean. One can walk along the beach and sample a great and inexpensive massage or have delicious seafood at one of the beach shacks. Or one can go to the main road and sample good thai food at some of the restaurants there. While the hotel had around 4 restaurants, we only had breakfast there as the variety of food on the beach and the main road was also so good and not at all expensive. Staff were friendly, though check-in could do with a bit more improvement in terms of speed. Highly recommend the Ravindra resort and spa - it was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Upala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie T, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Upala,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to write the review in Trip Advisor. We always open for feedbacks to enable us constantly improve our facilities and services and we certainly value your comment.

I have noted there were a few services failed to meet your satisfaction, regarding check-in could do with a bit more improvement in terms of speed ,I am reviewing your experience with our Front Office team to ensure that guests checking in during peak periods are less inconvenienced in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.


I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and once again I thank you for your comments and feedback.


With my best regards,



Charlie Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    137
    50
    20
    6
See reviews for
139
124
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

There was the special place for my family, very impressive on arrival.
Staff very friendly, beach very beautiful no any vendors walk around same in the town.
Room very lovely, pools were amazing designed.
Food at beach very good. Oh we will come back agian.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wwphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie T, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear pheeraphat,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review of our resort. It was a delight to read that you enjoyed your holiday and appreciated our friendly staff and hotel facilities. I was also glad to read that you feel our place as second home.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Ravindra beach resort & spa again soon.

Kind regards,

Charlie Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Spent Christmas day at the resort with my 11 year old daughter. The room was spacious and comfortable. My daughter enjoyed 2 of the 3 pools which were very well maintained. Dinner at the coffeeshop was delicious. All in all, an excellent stay. Will definitely return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseSathaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie T, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear RoseSathaporn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa.
I was proud to share your great feedback and kind words with all the Team.
I am delighted to hear that you felt our employees provided you with great service and I certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.
If I can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best Regards,

Charlie Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa as part of our trip for our honeymoon. We stayed in the 1 bedroom pool villa and from the time we checked in to the time we left I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. The only downside was that we stayed for only one night. When we were checking out my husband kept saying that he didn't want to leave.

The hotel is not only beautiful and well-maintained, but the service is exceptional. The staff is very attentive and really went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Our room was gorgeous and very clean. When we checked into our room we were welcomed with coconut welcome drinks, fresh fruit, and flower petals in the bath tub (see attached photos).

In addition to the great accommodations, the hotel has a wonderful spa that will be sure to melt away all of your stress. We chose the 90 minute aromatherapy full body massage, which is a mixture of Thai and Swedish massage. This was probably one of the best massages I have ever had and my husband would agree with me! Their masseuses are well-trained and really know what they are doing.

This was the first hotel we stayed at as part of our honeymoon in Thailand and it really set the bar high for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie T, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Tapa05,

Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It's always a delight to know that our guests enjoyed their recent stay. More so if their stay was to celebrate a special event. We are honored that you chose Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa as your honeymoon destination. Please, do keep us in mind not only for your anniversary trip but whenever you have the chance to visit Pattaya. Thank you once again and we do look forward to your swift return. Congratulations to you and your partner and we all wish you the best!

Regards,


Charlie Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel itself is nicely designed.
There are three pool areas.
Lots of sunbeds.
Beach is nice for sitting, but the water does not look clear. But that's just Pattaya.

Room is comfortable. Nice bathroom. Hot water not 100% reliable. Sometimes very little pressure.
Nice balcony.
Decent TV with lots of channels.

Wifi costs extra. I know a lot of hotels still do that, but I think increasingly that has got to end. It's now so universal for people to use wifi that more and more hotels are including in the cost.

We came with an extra child, and whilst there was no charge for them to stay in our room, the hotel asked for 800 Baht for the breakfast. I did think that was a bit excessive.

The hotel is quite a way out of town, and there aren't all that many restaurants around. The hotel is set a long way back from the main road, so you'd have quite a long walk. We had a car, so it was not a problem at all.

It is worth noting that while the hotel is potentially quite luxurious, it obviously offers highly discounted rates to overseas tourist groups, almost exclusively Russian.

This makes the whole experience feel more like a Spanish tourist resort than a luxury Thailand Spa Resort, which is rather a pity.

A good example is breakfast. I have never in my life seen people heap so much on their plates. There were signs up saying that food could not be taken out of the restaurant, but nevertheless I saw a number of people packing food into their bags. It was all quite offputting. The breakfast was actually quite good. But for example, when some rather nice Brie cheese turned up, it was snatched up by the kilo in seconds. I'm sure it must be extraordinarily difficult for a hotel to serve a decent, quality breakfast under these conditions.

The staff were all friendly and good, but one got the real sense that they were not happy working with the rather dour and unfriendly guests.

This was certainly not a bad hotel, or a bad trip, but I have to say I don't think I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranma500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear ranma500,

We are very sorry to hear you had some bad experiences staying at our hotel.
We always like to have feedback from our customers ,both positive and negative this gives us a chance to implement and change things for the good of our customers .
The majority of people visiting Thailand at this moment in time are of Russian nationality
Our hotel is situated out of Pattaya and as you said it is a good place to relax
Our Private beach is clean and, cleaned on a regular basis.
We have a cover charge for an extra person for breakfast but as you said we do not charge for children to stay in your room even-thou our rooms are designed for two adults only.
We have noted the things you said regarding people packing food in their bags and we will be monitoring it for now on, thank-you for bringing this to our attention.
Our breakfast is very popular with all guests and unfortunately it is very busy.
We would like to thank you for your observations of our hotel and we shall be looking into some of them further We do hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next visit.


Yours Sincerely


Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Normally when I go on a company outing I would expect a decent but not too fancy, maybe a bit old & a little run down establishment. (Understandably so as the budget had to be spent not just on accommodation but also food, buses, team building activities, etc.)
So it was quite a pleasant surprise to find Ravindra looking quite new, green & plush, well kept and peaceful.
There are 3 swimming pools and a kiddie's pool, a private beach (although sand looks a bit course suggesting maybe a man-made beach?) Non of those vendors trying to get you to hire beach chairs & umbrellas etc. Nice view of islands far away.
Table tennis tables & pool tables were set outside for guests to enjoy (which we did.)
I didn't try the spa which is a pity as the price is cheaper than most hotels of same standard.
My room was on the 4th floor of building C. It's got pool view and partially sea view.
The room itself was simple but nicely decorated in a quiet elegance manner. I could see the attention to details in how toiletries are neatly placed with flower decorations & folded towels.
Staff are very polite and very helpful.
The buffet lunch was delicious and breakfast has quite a big selection from typical American breakfast to Thai style boiled rice, congee, fresh soy milk with fried patong-go.
Since it was a company outing, we used the grand ballroom a lot. This was discreetly placed away from the rooms so noises cannot disturb other guests.
All in all, I was perfectly happy to spend my time there. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyavadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Priyavadee
,
Greetings from Ravindra Pattaya Najomtien!

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I’m glad you were able to enjoy an outing at our resort. I appreciate you taking the time to offer your comments as your feedback is invaluable in helping us to improve our services and facilities for future guests.
I have passed along your comment concerning the buffet to our Chef for consideration. While we have received praises for our buffet selections in the past, we are continually fine-tuning to serve choices of cuisine to suit all palates and will look for ways in which we can improve.
Priyavadee, thank you once again for choosing Ravindra Pattaya Najomtien. I look forward to welcoming you back for your future holidays. Should you prefer a different location, I hope you will continue to choose our Sunshine brand as your Sanctuary for the Senses.

With kind regards,

Yossaphon Tangbholbhidsuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very cute hotel. Great landscape, good breakfast. I think it was best pool in Pattaya :) But internet isn't high speed
I have long time been in love with Ravindra. I have been going there almost every week for 3 years whenever I am in Thailand. It has got the best pool villa in Pattaya and the standard room is almost spacious and clean. The landscape is well created and peaceful. All the swimming pools are amazing, big and warm! I enjoy...

Room Tip: Best rooms in the E block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olzhas1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Olzhas1985,

Thank you for sharing refreshing perspectives of your experience. I am very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable holiday experience at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa.

It is inspiring to hear that our associates have also highlighted your stay and our breakfast buffet selections have elevated your breakfast experience also our facilities. We are looking forward to your return.


Kind regards,

Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sattahip hotels
0.2 mi away
Dor-Shada Resort by The Sea
Dor-Shada Resort by The Sea
#10 of 22 in Sattahip
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambassador City Jomtien
Ambassador City Jomtien
#4 of 22 in Sattahip
923 reviews
3.7 mi away
U Pattaya
U Pattaya
#1 of 22 in Sattahip
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Maris Resort Jomtien
3.6 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort And Spa
0.1 mi away
Botany Beach Resort
Botany Beach Resort
#3 of 22 in Sattahip
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 246 Moo 4 Sukhumvit Road, Km 157 | Na Jomtien, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sattahip
#2 Spa Hotel in Sattahip
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sattahip
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sattahip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa is a 5-Star luxurious beach-front resort located on Na Jomtien Beach just 15 minute's drive from Pattaya City. A palm oasis and an ideal location to unwind and relax in picturesque and tranquil surroundings, Ravindra Resort has one hundred meters of uninterrupted beachfront access to a clean, sandy beach. Ravindra features contemporary Thai style low-rise accommodation with private balconies offering either a poolside, garden or sea view, and private pool villas surrounded by tropical gardens. World class facilities include a stunning beach-front infinity pool, 2 interconnected lagoon pools, a Fitness Centre, Spa, Kid's Club, Internet room, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravindra Beach Resort And Spa
Ravindra Beach Hotel Jomtien Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing