We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We have spent 10days in November 11 in your hotel. We were very satisfied. Pattaya area is not a best place to spent a vacation, but thanks your hotel it was pleasant time for us...best regards to your employee Amp!...

Milan&Dana

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Dear milan K,


It is so nice to read your kind comments which come as a great moral support to all of us, knowing we have done the job right !
Thank you especially for your kind words about Amp!, your comments have been passed on and will certainly encourage her to maintain their high standard of service.

We look forward to welcome you back to Ravindra Beach Resort Pattaya in a not too distant future.

Have a great day.

Very sincerely,

Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 505 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

If you can't fly to the province of Crabi, the Phuket or other islands, bit have not choice but to go to Pattaya, it is better to stay out of the noisy, crowd, smelly city of Pattaya and prefer a hotel to the south of Pattay.
Ravindra has a big advantage - it is new. Unlike many other hotels it is fresh and pleasant to stay at.
Ground floor rooms have patios that are hidden from the walking way and pools by bushes and separated from them by a waterway. Though this waterway hides to most unpleasant minuses of the hotel - frogs and mosquitoes. And if frogs just accompany your night dreams with a mild croaks, mosquitoes will make your stay intolerable without huge amounts of repellents.
The beach is clean, but water is not clear due to sand agitated by tides. There are shady palms and umbrellas and enough lounges.
Food is just good for this level of hotels, but you should expect higher prices for the same quality you get in the city of Pattaya or in some nearby outlets. It is still cheaper than in Europe.
There is always something to visit in Thailand, so plan to spend half of the day in tours to the nearby places of interest.
Rooms are fresh and clean but don't expect impeccable services. It is not a 5 star hotel, after all.
We staid about 5 or 6 days there with a couple of friends and then decided to move to the province of Crabi that we liked much more.
One of the reason we didn't want to stay there is the huge number or Russian and Ukrainian tourists who were quite noisy.
Though we enjoyed several tours and one evening visit to Pattaya (that was enough for us).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Dear Joseph_ko,

Thank you for taking the time to comment to our Trip Advisor. We always appreciate receiving guest comments so that we may review our performance and strive to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests.
Regarding your comments we will be looking into some of the matters you raised.
As with any resort in Thailand, I would always encourage the use of insect repellent however we do fog the resort regularly. As it's the rainy season, it might be the reason that there were more about during your visit.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Warm regards,

Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Beautiful hotel, not the cheapest, but like in paradise. The style of the hotel was breathtaking
to me, anywhere I looked. The superior room was big and elegant, with a big balcony, good wiew. (pools and the end of the pools, palm trees and beach) We loved the garden with a lot of frangipani flowers-I love the scent, and they are so nice too. If you like flowers, you will really enjoy your stay at the resort. The private beach was clean, there are sun beds with umbrellas. If you like walk, 15 min, and you will find the local "restaurants" on the beach, cheap food , and plastic chairs. So at Ravindra the food was not cheap, but the best ever, heavenly breakfast, and cool drinks at the bar. The resort is a little far away from the city, but the hotel operates a shuttle service (80THB per route) to the center maybe 4 times a day...but beware from the taxi maffia, high prices for a 10 min.drive. There are internet sevice in the main entrance area, 30min/50 THB. Only one thing does not fit into the picture: the staff. A little bit disappointing, that the most of the staff on the recepcion are not too helpfully and smiling, but the the cleaning lady, and the trainer guy at the gym, they are nice!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear umeshot,

Greeting from Ravindra Pattaya!

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay at the Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya

We are happy to read that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us. With reference to your comment on the service which you mentioned at reception has been addressed and we are in the process of positioning more-qualified associates at our front gate to be able to politely and effectively handle the requests of our visitors. Your sense of frustration is understandable, the free internet facilities, we would like to inform that this project is currently under discussion and hopefully that we could in the near future finalize the matter which will prompt the implementation soon. In the mean time, you may contact our reception for WiFi internet with reasonable price.

If you have further suggestions as to how we may be able to improve our offer I would be very pleased to hear your comments.

We truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,


Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed here for one night because it is about 10km from SIlverlake Vineyards where I watched a music festival. Overall, it was an adequate enough stay

The positives:
Very beautiful resort, aesthetically
Three huge clean pools
Beds comfortable
Room size adequate and are quiet
Bathroom very nice

The negatives:
Price not really justified at close to 4000 baht per night
The spa is outrageously priced
The cocktails poolside are 220 baht +
Internet is not free in room, you need to buy credit at reception
Caters specifically for Russian tourists - who I noticed actually cramming food from the buffet breakfast into their daysacks
Simple things like the use of the pool table are not included in the room price
You will be charged 500 baht if you lose your card for redeeming beach towels
Room smelled a little of urine

If your standards are low for a beach holiday at a resort this one will do fine

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitebobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Dear white bobo


Warm greetings from The Ravindra Beach Resort Pattaya!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our swimming pools, room and that our staff took care of you very well. Immediately after reviewing your comments about our staffs’ competency and having a below average room that smelled a little of urine, I plan to further review and discuss with my team on how to take our service to the next level. I have taken note of your feedback regarding our pool towels , You are misunderstood regarding the mention of “Simple things like the use of the pool table are not included in the room price You will be charged 500 baht if you lose your card for redeeming beach towels “actually is a pool towel that we need to control since so many towels get lost by guests who do not return them , The cocktails poolside are 220 baht this is double portion fill in a whole pineapple, The resort offers paid WiFi internet access connection in the hotel. I assure you that our WiFi rate is one of the lowest offered at any similar category hotel on the area, Our prices per night are extremely competitive given the standard of accommodation and quality of property also our Spa. Your feedback is very much appreciated in order for us to review our products and services so that the next time you stay with us, we will be able to provide you with a distinctive and enriching experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when your travel plans bring you back to Pattaya and The Ravindra, I will personally take care of the arrangement to ensure your next experience with us is perfect one.


Warmest regards from Pattaya



Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed there for a workshop and regretted that I had never stayed there with my family. It is too good to be true. Wonderful service, efficient pick and drop, shuttle to nearby Pattaya, swimming pools, beaches, bar overlooking the beach that serves sumptuous snacks. The food is wonderful but the best part are the rooms. Everything is catered for and they also have a wonderful spa. Worth every bit of the money that you spend. Sprawling but all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabarDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Dear BabarDhaka,

Thank you for taking the time to post your latest review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and service as well as our facilities.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Ravindra resort Pattaya. .

Sincere regards,



Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

While the accommodation itself is very good (nice rooms, beautiful pools, great landscaping), the price, service and location left us disappointed.
We booked at the Ravindra through www.latestays.com. We were looking to spend a couple of nights before New Year's Eve at the beach. We didn't want to be in the thick of things by Walking Street, but we also didn't realize how far and isolated we would be. There was not any good transportation from where we were, and not many options near the hotel for food. So we settled on the expensive and average menu at the hotel restaurants for all our meals.

The biggest disappointment was the service. Thailand is known for having great service, and this place had many people who didn't speak adequate English and/or were actually unfriendly and not helpful. It really affected our view of the place.

We also found the hotel to be very overpriced. And why is it that the more you pay for a hotel, the less is included with the room???? We were led to believe that wi-fi would be included in our room rate, based on the wording, but it was a fee service. That was also disappointing.

On the positive side, the grounds are beautiful. The resort is full of Russian tourists and families, far from the Walking Street part of Pattaya.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear Alexa S,

We appreciated your time in giving us the feedback, however, if you can exactly explained to us in details and describe your means of the "poor service". And also your means of over pricing so that I can personally look into this matter.

In regarding to the English language, we have implemented an ongoing English course within the Hotel recently in which many returned guest has found an improvement, but I'm sure you know already that English is not our first language.

Thank you for your commented and I will look into this matter in details; your commented is highly appreciated.

With best regards,


Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We were a family of four with two young kids of 5 & 8 yrs. We loved every thing about the resort except distance from down town and beach road. It is adbisable to have a rented car for the duration of your stay. Because of the distance you get tranquility which is a good thing though.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JABID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

Dear JABID.

We highly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we thank you for you feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the service amongst other facilities at the resort. We will share these comments with our staff; they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Regarding the distance from down town and beach road, we provide the golf carte free of charge for our hotel guest to the main road front of the hotel and a resort shuttle bus into the town centre. The journey would take approximately 15 minutes and is priced at a very reasonable 80 Baht per person, per way.

We thank you very much for staying with us and hope to see you soon for your next stay in Pattaya.

Sincerely,

Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sattahip
0.2 mi away
Dor-Shada Resort by The Sea
0.5 mi away
Ambassador City Jomtien
Ambassador City Jomtien
#6 of 24 in Sattahip
980 reviews
3.7 mi away
U Pattaya
U Pattaya
#1 of 24 in Sattahip
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya
3.6 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort And Spa
3.2 mi away
The Sunset Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 246 Moo 4 Sukhumvit Road, Km 157 | Na Jomtien, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sattahip
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sattahip
#2 Spa Hotel in Sattahip
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sattahip
Price Range: $85 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa is a 5-Star luxurious beach-front resort located on Na Jomtien Beach just 15 minute's drive from Pattaya City. A palm oasis and an ideal location to unwind and relax in picturesque and tranquil surroundings, Ravindra Resort has one hundred meters of uninterrupted beachfront access to a clean, sandy beach. Ravindra features contemporary Thai style low-rise accommodation with private balconies offering either a poolside, garden or sea view, and private pool villas surrounded by tropical gardens. World class facilities include a stunning beach-front infinity pool, 2 interconnected lagoon pools, a Fitness Centre, Spa, Kid's Club, Internet room, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravindra Beach Hotel Jomtien Beach
Ravindra Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing