We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“relaxing days”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Beautiful hotel, not the cheapest, but like in paradise. The style of the hotel was breathtaking
to me, anywhere I looked. The superior room was big and elegant, with a big balcony, good wiew. (pools and the end of the pools, palm trees and beach) We loved the garden with a lot of frangipani flowers-I love the scent, and they are so nice too. If you like flowers, you will really enjoy your stay at the resort. The private beach was clean, there are sun beds with umbrellas. If you like walk, 15 min, and you will find the local "restaurants" on the beach, cheap food , and plastic chairs. So at Ravindra the food was not cheap, but the best ever, heavenly breakfast, and cool drinks at the bar. The resort is a little far away from the city, but the hotel operates a shuttle service (80THB per route) to the center maybe 4 times a day...but beware from the taxi maffia, high prices for a 10 min.drive. There are internet sevice in the main entrance area, 30min/50 THB. Only one thing does not fit into the picture: the staff. A little bit disappointing, that the most of the staff on the recepcion are not too helpfully and smiling, but the the cleaning lady, and the trainer guy at the gym, they are nice!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear umeshot,

Greeting from Ravindra Pattaya!

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay at the Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya

We are happy to read that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us. With reference to your comment on the service which you mentioned at reception has been addressed and we are in the process of positioning more-qualified associates at our front gate to be able to politely and effectively handle the requests of our visitors. Your sense of frustration is understandable, the free internet facilities, we would like to inform that this project is currently under discussion and hopefully that we could in the near future finalize the matter which will prompt the implementation soon. In the mean time, you may contact our reception for WiFi internet with reasonable price.

If you have further suggestions as to how we may be able to improve our offer I would be very pleased to hear your comments.

We truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,


Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    139
    51
    21
    6
See reviews for
141
126
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed here for one night because it is about 10km from SIlverlake Vineyards where I watched a music festival. Overall, it was an adequate enough stay

The positives:
Very beautiful resort, aesthetically
Three huge clean pools
Beds comfortable
Room size adequate and are quiet
Bathroom very nice

The negatives:
Price not really justified at close to 4000 baht per night
The spa is outrageously priced
The cocktails poolside are 220 baht +
Internet is not free in room, you need to buy credit at reception
Caters specifically for Russian tourists - who I noticed actually cramming food from the buffet breakfast into their daysacks
Simple things like the use of the pool table are not included in the room price
You will be charged 500 baht if you lose your card for redeeming beach towels
Room smelled a little of urine

If your standards are low for a beach holiday at a resort this one will do fine

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitebobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear white bobo


Warm greetings from The Ravindra Beach Resort Pattaya!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our swimming pools, room and that our staff took care of you very well. Immediately after reviewing your comments about our staffs’ competency and having a below average room that smelled a little of urine, I plan to further review and discuss with my team on how to take our service to the next level. I have taken note of your feedback regarding our pool towels , You are misunderstood regarding the mention of “Simple things like the use of the pool table are not included in the room price You will be charged 500 baht if you lose your card for redeeming beach towels “actually is a pool towel that we need to control since so many towels get lost by guests who do not return them , The cocktails poolside are 220 baht this is double portion fill in a whole pineapple, The resort offers paid WiFi internet access connection in the hotel. I assure you that our WiFi rate is one of the lowest offered at any similar category hotel on the area, Our prices per night are extremely competitive given the standard of accommodation and quality of property also our Spa. Your feedback is very much appreciated in order for us to review our products and services so that the next time you stay with us, we will be able to provide you with a distinctive and enriching experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when your travel plans bring you back to Pattaya and The Ravindra, I will personally take care of the arrangement to ensure your next experience with us is perfect one.


Warmest regards from Pattaya



Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed there for a workshop and regretted that I had never stayed there with my family. It is too good to be true. Wonderful service, efficient pick and drop, shuttle to nearby Pattaya, swimming pools, beaches, bar overlooking the beach that serves sumptuous snacks. The food is wonderful but the best part are the rooms. Everything is catered for and they also have a wonderful spa. Worth every bit of the money that you spend. Sprawling but all within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabarDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear BabarDhaka,

Thank you for taking the time to post your latest review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and service as well as our facilities.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Ravindra resort Pattaya. .

Sincere regards,



Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

While the accommodation itself is very good (nice rooms, beautiful pools, great landscaping), the price, service and location left us disappointed.
We booked at the Ravindra through www.latestays.com. We were looking to spend a couple of nights before New Year's Eve at the beach. We didn't want to be in the thick of things by Walking Street, but we also didn't realize how far and isolated we would be. There was not any good transportation from where we were, and not many options near the hotel for food. So we settled on the expensive and average menu at the hotel restaurants for all our meals.

The biggest disappointment was the service. Thailand is known for having great service, and this place had many people who didn't speak adequate English and/or were actually unfriendly and not helpful. It really affected our view of the place.

We also found the hotel to be very overpriced. And why is it that the more you pay for a hotel, the less is included with the room???? We were led to believe that wi-fi would be included in our room rate, based on the wording, but it was a fee service. That was also disappointing.

On the positive side, the grounds are beautiful. The resort is full of Russian tourists and families, far from the Walking Street part of Pattaya.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Alexa S,

We appreciated your time in giving us the feedback, however, if you can exactly explained to us in details and describe your means of the "poor service". And also your means of over pricing so that I can personally look into this matter.

In regarding to the English language, we have implemented an ongoing English course within the Hotel recently in which many returned guest has found an improvement, but I'm sure you know already that English is not our first language.

Thank you for your commented and I will look into this matter in details; your commented is highly appreciated.

With best regards,


Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHAKA, BANGLADESH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We were a family of four with two young kids of 5 & 8 yrs. We loved every thing about the resort except distance from down town and beach road. It is adbisable to have a rented car for the duration of your stay. Because of the distance you get tranquility which is a good thing though.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JABID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Dear JABID.

We highly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we thank you for you feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the service amongst other facilities at the resort. We will share these comments with our staff; they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Regarding the distance from down town and beach road, we provide the golf carte free of charge for our hotel guest to the main road front of the hotel and a resort shuttle bus into the town centre. The journey would take approximately 15 minutes and is priced at a very reasonable 80 Baht per person, per way.

We thank you very much for staying with us and hope to see you soon for your next stay in Pattaya.

Sincerely,

Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We spent two nights at the hotel. The garden, pool, and rooms were nice. However, service was at best average. Staff were not that friendly. It rain really hard after dinner the first night. We asked the restaurant staff if they had any umbrellas. They didn’t and didn’t offer to bring any to us either. Our room was far away from the restaurant, therefore we sat around for more than 30 minutes for the rain to subside. Beach is really dirty with a lot of trash and jelly fish. Meal was below average. The menu had hardly any Thai food selections, and it was far away from the town and other restaurants, therefore food choices were limited. Do not recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Dear Meghen,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us on your recent holiday in Pattaya.

I regret that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our Director of Food & Beverage and our Executive Chef to look into and improve where necessary. In regards to food choices were limited; we offer a wide range of dining experiences at the resort. They range from our All Day Dinning restaurant which is serving daily breakfast and lunch and dinner with a la carte menu,during high season ( November to February ) offer a International buffet each evening , The Reef our Mediterranean Fine Dine Restaurant., Reva Beach restaurant is serving seafood and international cuisine, Praotawan Lobby bar , The Solaris Pub and Karaoke, also Splash pool bar. For those guests wishing to dine in their room we offer in- room dining!

Your comment the resort was far away from the town, the resort provide a shared transfer service to town is available at certain times at only THB 80 per passenger per way.

With regard to beach dirty with a lot of trash and jelly fish, mostly beach was clean, and it is unfortunate that the weather was not on your side.

Once again we would like to apologize for a less than perfect experience. When your next travel plan brings you back to Pattaya and hopefully The Ravindra, please contact my office directly so we can prepare all the arrangement to ensure your next experience with us is a most enriching and distinctive one. I personally appreciate your valuable feedback through this review, so we can continually improve our experience delivery to exceed our guest expectations.


Warmest regards from Pattaya,



Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Me with my friend, we spent 11 nights at the hotel, we were very satisfied with the level of the hotel, professional staff, maintained beaches, very good food.

Room Tip: The Jomptiem and Pattaya is definitely one of the best hotels: a safe, easily accessible, great rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smidak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear smidak1,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback about the resort's facilities and the service from our team member which has been shared to all our associates.
We look forward to your return visit to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya next year.

With sincere regards


Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sattahip
0.5 mi away
Ambassador City Jomtien
Ambassador City Jomtien
#4 of 23 in Sattahip
933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dor-Shada Resort by The Sea
Dor-Shada Resort by The Sea
#10 of 23 in Sattahip
96 reviews
3.7 mi away
U Pattaya
U Pattaya
#1 of 23 in Sattahip
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Na Jomtien Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Ocean Marina Yacht Club Hotel
3.6 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 246 Moo 4 Sukhumvit Road, Km 157 | Na Jomtien, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sattahip
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sattahip
#3 Spa Hotel in Sattahip
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sattahip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa is a 5-Star luxurious beach-front resort located on Na Jomtien Beach just 15 minute's drive from Pattaya City. A palm oasis and an ideal location to unwind and relax in picturesque and tranquil surroundings, Ravindra Resort has one hundred meters of uninterrupted beachfront access to a clean, sandy beach. Ravindra features contemporary Thai style low-rise accommodation with private balconies offering either a poolside, garden or sea view, and private pool villas surrounded by tropical gardens. World class facilities include a stunning beach-front infinity pool, 2 interconnected lagoon pools, a Fitness Centre, Spa, Kid's Club, Internet room, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravindra Beach Hotel Jomtien Beach
Ravindra Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing