We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pattaya Beach March 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ambassador City Jomtien
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Sattahip
Sweeny, TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pattaya Beach March 2014”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful location and has wonderful pools, beach, drinks, shopping and food. It is located in Pattaya, not in Sattahip. It is a short walk from the hotel to a main street where you can get a taxi or baht bus. Be sure and determine your fare before accepting the ride. At this time the exchange rate was $1US = 32 Thai Baht. Yes, you can live and buy cheaply in Thailand.
The hotel was filled with non-english speaking Russian and Chinese vacationers. I am an American married to a Chinese and can speak Mandarin so it was ok. If you are hampered by only speaking English then this might not be the correct choice. Also the hotel is about 30 years old, has some maintenance issues and is cooled by swamp coolers that always leave you feeling damp. All in all I enjoyed our family stay at this hotel

Room Tip: High rooms have great views and good breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigjohn1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    392
    183
    51
    48
See reviews for
319
210
73
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
133 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It is a big hotel complex with many different wings. It is quite a bit away from crowded main Pattaya city. There are quite a few nice restaurants in the compound. A very cosy little cafe with beach view.. a few very large swimming pools, etc. You can actually stay inside the compound for the entirety of your holiday in Pattaya, and not miss much. The rooms are a little worn down, but I think it is still value for money. The view here is just fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soe-Photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

After finished the business in Bangkok. I went to Pattaya and stayed here for one night. The location was a bit far from Pattaya city, but the view was superb from my room. Ambassador City hotel is high and has many buildings with a private beach. Breakfast was good with lots of selections and I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simpson1w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Ambassador City Jomtien Located in a large resort in Jomtien Bay, about a 40-minute drive away from Pattaya town.The hotel was pretty swanky, with 5 swimming pools and a private beach which I sadly didn't have time to enjoy. my room was located at the Marina Ambassador Tower Wing it was a sea view Deluxe twin Room at the 12 floor, the room was spacious with an amazing view of the sea and the pool. the room and the furnitures were old but in a good condition, the bathroom was huge no bath tub only a shower but it was more like a spa so no complaint about it! what I didn't like about the place is the location it's far away from downtown. the hotel provide a taxi service but still taking a taxi all the time cost a lot of money. I was traveling on a package so I didn't know what to expect from that place at first but it turned out to be a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawyergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I spent 5 days as a conference was held in the same venue. USA pacific command along with Royal Thai Army organized the conference. Rooms, conference facilities and food was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Sales manager was very cooperative. Happy stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
540 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had stayed twice in this hotel. Once during the business trip and another time along with family. This is one of the largest hotel with multiple towers . There are mountain view as well as ocean view wings. Reasonable rates compared to other hotels. Restaurants are quite big and different variety foods are available. Shops are available for small shopping. Otherwise on the huge area one can have a walk to the coastal area and back. Nice ambience , well behaved and helpful staff. Vehicles for transport will be arranged on request. Overall a very nice place to stay and enjoy. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ocean Wing is better or the New building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unni2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you want a place with your family to hang out for a few nights and not expose them to the vices of Pattaya Beach, this is a great place. Very reasonable cost considering you get breakfast included. Stayed in the Ocean Wing in a Deluxe Room, had plenty of room for an extra bed and had a great view.

The hotel itself is showing its age a bit, but for the cost it was OK with us. The room was clean, the service was OK, the staff was nice and helpful. One interesting thing was the hotel was about 85% full of people from Russia, with some Chinese and Thai. We were the only folks I heard speaking English the entire time.

The set up on the hotel is great. With the three pools, beach, restaurants, etc, you can have two days or so of fun without even leaving the premises. They had a "beer festival" set up from about 6-12 and you could get all kinds of food at these booths and sit outside.

Only drawback is if you do want to get to Pattaya, you have to take a taxi to get there, but if you have a familly, this is a very nice place to go.

Room Tip: Get rooms in the Ocean Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmperorMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sattahip
0.5 mi away
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Dor-Shada Resort by The Sea
2.1 mi away
Centra by Centara Maris Resort Jomtien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
#17 of 21 in Sattahip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Marina Yacht Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador City Jomtien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador City Jomtien

Property: Ambassador City Jomtien
Address: 21/10 Sukhumvit Road, K.M. 155 | Na Jomtien, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sattahip
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sattahip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador City Jomtien 3*
Number of rooms: 4013
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambassador City Jomtien, is located on the private beachfront of Jomtien Beach. The Hotel entrance on Sukhumvit Road, straight directly towards the blue Ocean, and we named the property mains road "OCEAN BOULEVARD" to mark our pride and elegant. The Ambassador City Jomtien comprised of not single one, but five Hotel building and other convention halls, meeting and conference rooms at any size of purpose and including of the separated parking building, which capacity of 4000 car. The Ambassador City Jomtien beach areas comprised of Olympic Pool, Soccer field, Beach Volleyball field, Lighthouse, Sport Bars, Italian restaurant named "PASTA PASTA" the "Awards Winning Best 2013" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador City Jomtien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya
Ambassador City Jomtien Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing