We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Classical Italian cuisine in an elegant air conditioned dining room with Thai food available. We also have a dining area in our vine garden at the rear of the restaurant.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outdoor wood fire pizza oven and great pizza makers, create a delicious pizza.. I have had one of the best Cabobara's here too.. LOvely to sit on the terrace and watch the passing parade of people and local traffic..Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MatthewJomtien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 142 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

Located in the middle of Bangsaray. Very genuin and beautiful interior. Restaurant have a stone pizza oven. This is the reason they can make the best pizza in Chonburi. All in all a very nice restaurant. The pasta dishes are also very good. The staff and owner are very friendly.

Thank Jensferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Lovely clean air con restaurant. Fantastic pizza , friendly and helpful staff ,a must place to visit whe in Bang Saray

Thank rsh1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing and serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Have been there few times and always perfect Have that feeling like I would not like to miss this food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magnus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you to our restaurant again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018

We like to try all the local restaurants where we go and this one has a varied menu from which we choose pizza. Coked in an open oven that you can see smell and watch the chef preparing food. On the main road through town its easy to find and you can park out side.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look froward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;