We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I feel I got screwed! Taste is delicious but sizes really small.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Sattahip
Cuisines: Thai, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Classical Italian cuisine in an elegant air conditioned dining room with Thai food available. We also have a dining area in our vine garden at the rear of the restaurant.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I feel I got screwed! Taste is delicious but sizes really small.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

look at the size of these pizzas, 20 cm diameter for 585 bahts. I could eat all three! Been eating there before never had complains. Did they run out of dough?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    36
    7
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Italian bang Saray”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This new restaurant is just what Bang Saray needed, quality food at very reasonable prices. Very nice inside and staff very nice to, home made pasta great , and pizzas the best around. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank timsarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Another hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Luckily I had to travel from Pattaya down to Bang Saray. On the recommendation of a friend we popped into La Taverna for dinner. The restaurant was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Given some of the low quality Italian restaurants we have tried of late in Pattaya our expectations were not set too high. Well they soon fixed that,. We only had a simple Bruschetta starter, followed by Spinach & Ricotta Ravioli along with a Chicken dish for myself. The meal was excellent. Flavoursome and cooked perfectly. The staff were at-tentative, maybe just hovering a little too much, but overall it couldn't be faulted. We will definately be back here again soon for a longer visit with deserts. The cost of the above including a couple of soft drinks was just over 600 Baht and with plenty of choice on the menu it is only a matter of time that this restaurant is truly discovered.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawsonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent from Day 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you are looking for great Italian food south of Pattaya this is the palce to visit. The Chef Corando is outstanding, serving authentic Italian dishes, very nice caprese salad and home made pastas with very real italian sauces. We have eaten there now 4 times, and every time the food has been excellent and the wine selection is alos outstanding. You must ge them a try if you are near Bang Saray, a pleasant surprise for sure

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing