We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
16
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have found heaven on Earth! The Tamarind is a getaway destination that is second to none. From the moment we got there, we were pampered by the wonderful attentive staff, starting with the ride in from Bancock. The lavish grounds far exceeded our expectations. Nestled among a tropical setting, the food, service, accommodations were excellent. The large staff catered to our every need, supplying us with whatever food and drink we required. The food was all excellently prepared, from traditional Thai fare to steak, and even grilled cheese sandwiches! The grounds were magnificent, well taken care of, and our hosts made sure we were always aware of options as far as day trips around the area. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. There is absolutely nothing I would have changed!

Room tip: Any room at the Tamarind is excellent. Pick the 'theme' you think you would enjoy the most!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Below is part of a thank you note I sent to the Tamarind after my 40th birthday weekend in May - I believe it says it all!
If you are considering this property for any occasion I would totally recommend it. One of the great things about Tamarind is that they are so flexible and willing to meet the needs of the group both before arrival and during your stay, going the extra mile makes such a difference to an occasion!

I really want to say what an amazing time we had at Tamarind, it really was the best birthday ever!
From the gorgeous venue, to your amazing staff, lovely food, great music ... the list could go on, there's nothing I would change except we didn't want to leave!
Every day since we have returned home I've either thought about or talked about how fantastically perfect the whole stay was for us all.
I feel extremely lucky that such a special ocassion was able to be shared with my closest friends in such an equally perfect location.
A massive thank you to you all for the part you played - we can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Was invited by a good friend to this resort as part of his birthday celebration and am glad I went. The property is a large resort managed by an englishman on behalf of the owner. The common area, situated by the main pool, is beautifullly surrounded by tropical vegetation and comprises of a large meeting/eating/massage deck and a kitchen. The staff are able to cook thai cuisine for the guests and prepare breakfasts too. The food served was short of being delicious but was still pretty good and i noticed that there was a wine cooler and several drink chilling boxes too: all us guests picked up wines from Mumbai airport to take to the celebrations.
My room was some distance away at the annexe level near the second pool but was perfect in every respect, beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. Many of the rooms are close to the main pool and on entering them,too, I was very impressed. I would guess this makes a perfect location for a corporate retreat or conference too. Overall, a great place.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews