We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very poor service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Hideaway Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 48 Restaurants in Sattahip
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Sattahip, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very poor service”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

i did not like the hideaway, my wife felt on edge the owner was always messing with the tv i nearly died of hunger waiting for my food and it was not because he was full, i waited for an hour for a curry that tasted like chip shop curry with a few bits thrown in we also had to use the guys own house bathroom as the bar was his living room overall a very strange setup, i spoke to someone in the village later who said that most of his regulars were bared from other bars in town. all the bad eggs in one basket so to speak,

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
“great bar”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

great little bar and found the owner very polite and helpfull, food and beer good and toilets very clean well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thenagsheadbangsaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
“dodgy owner”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

the first review of this bar must have been writen by friends as its totally wrong, the food was cheap and nasty and tastless theres no room for the pool table and the owner shows iligal sport he was also a very dodgy little horrible man the curry was not only horrible looking it tasted horrible the beer was to be fair cold but expensive and a dirty glass was provided we went into a bar in the high st called the local where we fared better with more comfort and decent company

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roger l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great bar restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

this is a great bar restaurant just off bangsaray high street away from the noise of the constant traffic.they have 2 large screen tvs and show live sport,and plenty of tv ie comedy,films and music video clips.they have a dart board and pool table.we have tried many things on there 99 baht menu and the quality of the food and portions are very good.,they even have a 49 baht breakfast menu and the drinks are cheap here.it is definatley worth a visit when in bangsaray.you cant miss it walk down soi 5/5 off bangsaray high street and look for the black and red building on the right.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hideaway Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 

Been to The Hideaway Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing