We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
164
70
18
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
70
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdeluxe pavilioninfinity poolfriends weddinglooked amazingwe ordered room servicethe sun setstaff serviceinclusive breakfastbaht per personquiet locationthai foodpattaya cityconnecting roomsstandard roompleasant staynice restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 264 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2011

 
 

Drove down from Pataya  from 5 star hotel Centara to stay here for five nights in February 2011,  and the very first impressions was that there is is cool and silently but the first disappointment  was when the receptiones said that there is no our booking  despite the invoice shown to her. In invoice was rhe confirmation of hotel' s owner. So in an hour or more the problem with unpleasant impressions was solved but the mode of ours was destroyed. The rooms on the first look were clean, everything were in order: towels beds and so on. And it was the last time there was so clean in room.
Women cleaning the room do not speak and understand English and it was so difficult to explain them that the ckeaning of roon not only to make bad but ohter thing including in it.
    Food was brilliant, beach more than pleasant, but sun beds and umbrella were in deficit , and if you got up late you are to lay on the sand never the less on beach or at the pool. 
   The work of pool bar was  disgusting. It was very hot and we cannot to find the batman for a time and we are to ask restaurant to give smith to drink. Why wasn't near each lounge the calling button for bar? Why people who aid their money were to run in looking for anybody who take them and their children beverages and ice-cream? 
   As for to work of reception- one day we ordered the minivan to Bagkok, they didn't refuse us but didn't even to call that the car aon't serve us. May be the owner of hotel should to find workers who perfectly knows  English and understand   Rightly. Concerning Russian tourists it was very indecent on the staff side to smile at them as they don' t know English and cannot to explain their needs. Russia is a great country and there is time to understand this to all owners of hotels and to have in staff smbd to understand and speak in Russian.      

where ws upset some of our party and there were a few comments made. So with our boat trip now cancelled we moved to the pool room. An hour or so passed when some new guests arrived and moved straight into the ocean view rooms which we had been made to vacate because of an electrical fault. My wife who is Thai found out that they were friends of the manager, we left immediately without staying the last night .
 
The prices charged here didn' t satisfired our expectation. It the first and the last our staying at this hotel. It's not four it's with difficulties can be named 3 stars hotel. You  expect the very best of service instead what you get received. 

Drove down from Pataya  from 5 star hotel Centara to stay here for five nights in February 2011,  and the very first impressions was that there is is cool and silently but the first disappointment  was when the receptiones said that there is no our booking  despite the invoice shown to her. In invoice was rhe confirmation of hotel' s owner. So in an hour or more the problem with unpleasant impressions was solved but the mode of ours was destroyed. The rooms on the first look were clean, everything were in order: towels beds and so on. And it was the last time there was so clean in room.
Women cleaning the room do not speak and understand English and it was so difficult to explain them that the ckeaning of roon not only to make bad but ohter thing including in it.
    Food was brilliant, beach more than pleasant, but sun beds and umbrella were in deficit , and if you got up late you are to lay on the sand never the less on beach or at the pool. 
   The work of pool bar was  disgusting. It was very hot and we cannot to find the batman for a time and we are to ask restaurant to give smith to drink. Why wasn't near each lounge the calling button for bar? Why people who aid their money were to run in looking for anybody who take them and their children beverages and ice-cream? 
   As for to work of reception- one day we ordered the minivan to Bagkok, they didn't refuse us but didn't even to call that the car aon't serve us. May be the owner of hotel should to find workers who perfectly knows  English and understand   Rightly. Concerning Russian tourists it was very indecent on the staff side to smile at them as they don' t know English and cannot to explain their needs. Russia is a great country and there is time to understand this to all owners of hotels and to have in staff smbd to understand and speak in Russian.      

where ws upset some of our party and there were a few comments made. So with our boat trip now cancelled we moved to the pool room. An hour or so passed when some new guests arrived and moved straight into the ocean view rooms which we had been made to vacate because of an electrical fault. My wife who is Thai found out that they were friends of the manager, we left immediately without staying the last night .
 
The prices charged here didn' t satisfired our expectation. It the first and the last our staying at this hotel. It's not four it's with difficulties can be named 3 stars hotel. You  expect the very best of service instead what you get received. 

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Saule_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

It was a pleasure trip and the hotel Sea sand sun was one of the best I ever saw in my life.
The staff was good and polite and i liked the stay very much. The food and gym was very good. The pattaya trip was worth doing for all.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank dravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

It was an excellent stay at this resort. The nature's beauty was so awesome that you would love to stay there. We stayed in this resort for a night and we had a wonderful time. Especially the pool villa we stayed in had a very good ambience and the staff there were very friendly. The best attraction was the infinity Pool and the private beach of the resort. This is the best resort i have ever visited in my life.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankemaruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We went to celebrate the new year in Pattaya, stayed most of the nights in Pattaya centre. And have the last night at Sea Sand Sun Resort for a bit of luxury. It hasn't disappointed us.

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to the Pavillion Room (we booked the basic room). The interior decor is new, chic and modern. I particularly like the delicate box with all bath amenities in the bathroom.

The hotel pool is not big but its very nice, overlooking the sea. It's a bit cold when we are there so we did not stay for long. But there wasn't too many sun loungers.

Breakfast is plentiful. The beachfront is clean and nice. And there is an open parlour at the side of the beach where you could enjoy a massage. Too bad i dint have the time to try it. In all, a wonderful stay.

It's 15-20 min drive from central Pattaya. A tip is to use the Bell Travel Service transfer to / from Bangkok. They actually cover this hotel too, and we manage to save money from using Bell Travel instead of the hotel's service (which costs like B4,000 to the airport, one way)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icicle_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

One of the most romantic and relaxing moments in our life!
Got the upgrade to Pool Villa - amazing private accommodation! Everything was high class - our villa, service, staff, rich mini bar... very fresh and delicious food, not crowded, no "stand in line"...
I think it's something like Koh Samui style in Pattaya.
Only few disadvantages makes a gap from the perfection - 1)wi-fi in room is too overpriced (although you can use it for free in the lobby area) 2) a free shuttle bus service to Pattaya downtown would be a great additional value to the hotel service.
Go to S-S-S if you seek for nature, peacefulness, quietness and relaxation (and don't afraid of small friendly lizards on the grounds :) but if Pattaya's Walking Street with all it's madness is the goal of your holiday - this is not the option for you.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva_LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews