We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
16
64
20
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
64
20
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 102 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night with our two children because we missed the last ferry to Koh Chang. The hotel is quite new and good for it's purpose. A double room costs 530 baht. The room was clean and had wifi and western style toilet. Reception workers were friendly. We felt safe there.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoniqueN884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I spent one night here on the way to Koh Kood, the hotel is conveniently located, the rooms were clean and adequate. There is WiFi throughout the hotel. If you are just passing through, this hotel is just the thing. I felt safe and the front desk was very helpful with our travel needs. There is a Tescos Super Store within walking distance from the hotel, a good place to stock up on some supplies before heading out to the islands. There isn't much to see or do in Trat, so really the one night is all you need and this hotel was just fine for that! Skip the breakfast!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stonelola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

stayed there for a night on way to koh chang, new hotel ,off main road, some hundred meters from old city center, friendly staff,good parking,

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank multiflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I own a guest house in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Just started a 6 week journey through SEA Asia and wanted to share observations of lodging.

Trat Hotel (500B, A/C) is located across from the morning market. Room was clean. Advertised free wi-fi. Asked staff for password--she wrote it down and handed it to me. Asked if wifi worked in the room or just the lobby--she said the room.

Got to the room, no wifi Back to the lobby, she said wifi is broken and man who knows how to fix it just left for the day.

A/C and hot water worked fine. For the money not great value.

If you continue east from the songthaew stop there are better value options.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DixiePig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews