We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Big Piece of Heaven.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rimklong Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Trat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We arrived in Trat and were scheduled to stay in a super basic homestay. My daughter and I went out to see the city and passed this absolute gem but thought "no way, this will break the bank" but guess what - our beautiful beautiful room cost $27. and it was totally exquisite and the owner a total dear. There is a little coffe house/bar across the street and THE BEST FOOD in the night market. We loved this place so much that we arranged to spend another night there on our way back from Koh Kood and once again had a spectacular time (room and night market food) but what I haven't mentioned is that this town is so beautiful with its old wooden houses - no one would think to spend time there but its definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 214 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

our return to the hotel was as good if not better then the last time .we were visiting family and the staff and tooh the owner could not do enough for you .would not stay no where eles in trat you feel it is your home and you belong there. every one was so freindy.the hotel is in easywalking distance to the markets ,cafes and bars. thank you again tooh and all your staff it was a pleasure to stay with you all

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

It is great to stay at Rimklong hotel before you go to the island . The room is clean , the bed is very comfort and the most important is the great owner Mr Tooh ! He is so kind and offer help from his heart . Thank you so much Mr Tooh :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wongjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tooh runs an exceptional boutique hotel. He has a warming personality and bends over backwards to assist you. Our room was exceptional for 800 baht a night. The hotel is perfectly located in walking distance to markets, ATMs, cafes and bars.
If you are looking for somewhere for food or a couple of drinks turn left out of reception immediately into the small alley, the first unassuming property on your left displaying art is Natalie and jos place. They provide awesome food and very reasonably priced drink. They are extremely hospitable and you feel like you are in their living room. We stayed quite late and were peckish so a member of staff jumped on her scooter and grabbed us some 40baht phad Thai..true Thai hospitality..

We fell in love with trat..the people..the hotel and the town itself..
Tooh provides a great map so you can navigate the town with ease.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank macpiarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent some time looking at other accommodation and then found Rimklong. The room was large, comfortable and quiet, and within easy walking distance to markets and convenience stores. Wifi exceptional. The adjoining cafe provided good service and quality beverages. Would have liked curtains which allowed privacy but allowed light into the room, hanging space for clothing and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Tooh provided outstanding attention to all our question and needs. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adelaideruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very clean, contemporary, and spacious room at a reasonable price! The downside of the room
was that there was no window... I really missed the natural light and being able to look outside. Also, it would have been nice if the tv offered more non-Thai channels. But yes, I would definitely stay at Rimklong if I go back to Trat. Who doesn't like sleeping on a nice fluffy duvet bed in a clean uncluttered room?

Only a few minutes walk to the night market. The noodle shop that Tooh suggested across the street was excellent. The biggest plus for me was the massage parlor is around the corner and
gave great massages.

Tooh and all the staff there were very hospitable!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 365dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We spent two nights in Trat last October, before heading to Koh Kood and after we were back from Koh Chang. Trat is a small quiet town and I have to say Rimklong is probably thus far the best boutique hotel that I've ever stayed in. Despite the price of a two-star property, the hospitality and quality are of 5-star standard. Mr Tooh really pays attention to every detail in the room, not to mention that he's been extremely friendly and helpful.

However, we were kinda upset upon our return to Trat from Koh Chang. We had actually reserved a room on that particular night through e-mail way earlier, and double confirmed the reservation before we departed to Koh Kood. BUT, we hadn't made any payment as we were supposed to pay upon our arrival.

After a night in Koh Kood, we continued our journey to Koh Chang and we spent 3 nights there. We didn't carry our phone with us most of the time and due to the purpose of this vacation, we rarely turned on our computer too. On our last day in Koh Chang, my boyfriend checked his mail and got several e-mails from Rimklong, from the first mail to confirm our room for that night, to the last mail telling us that as they couldn't reach us and that we've got no reply they've actually released our room to other guests (due to the serious flood in Bangkok, many have left the city and lead to the high occupancy in most hotels in most other towns). I was feisty when I read the mail, as we DID confirm our booking before our departure to Koh Kood and I thought, if I knew our room will not be secured (as it's supposed to be), we might as well make the payment in advanced.

After our return from Koh Chang, we headed straight back to Rimklong to understand the situation. and yeah, that's exactly what had happened.They released the room for some other guests already, meaning, we have to sort out our accommodation ourselves for that night. I swear I was really mad at that point, only to hear from Mr Tooh that most of the hotels in town were fully booked, BUT he will help us to find another room nearby. He then started making phone calls and when he FINALLY found a room for us, HE DROVE US THERE. He'd also helped us to rearrange the transport to airport the next day. all these arrangements have made up the whole lot. I totally appreciate Mr Tooh's kindness and help although in my point of view, I still think that they shouldn't have released the room to other guests as we've confirmed our booking twice, only not the third time due to limitations of connection.

If we were to return to Trat someday in the future, we know that Rimklong will still be the BEST choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SukHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trat hotels
6.4 mi away
Banpu Resort Trat
Banpu Resort Trat
#13 of 17 in Trat
36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trat City Hotel
Trat City Hotel
#3 of 17 in Trat
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ban Jaidee Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence House
Residence House
#5 of 17 in Trat
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trat Center
Trat Center
#6 of 17 in Trat
86 reviews
24.3 mi away
Centara Chaan Talay Resort & Villas Trat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimklong Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimklong Boutique Hotel

Address: 194 Rakmuang Road | Bangpha Subdistrict, Trat 23000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Trat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Trat
Price Range: $32 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rimklong Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rimklong Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing