We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for a night and styaed four.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ban Jaidee Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Trat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We loved Trat, a small town where you can sit by and watch local life pass by.

Ban Jai Dee is a vey relaxed guesthouse, with trilingual owners who have two children and Lego, which made our two children very happy. We took two rooms at the back, away from the street front noise. Simple rooms with double beds, towels, fans. Perfect.

There's a nice downstairs space to hang out in as well as two lounge type areas upstairs, which, with only five rooms, is a great bonus for a small guesthouse. It means travelling with children you can put the kids to bed and do your own thing within proximity.

The owners are friendly and gave us a great recommendation for accommodation on Koh Chang which we are now very thankful for.

Simple. Clean. Quiet. Private. Great location close to everything, including the markets which we did all our eating at. 200 baht. Great value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will avoid the sound of motor bikes on the street below and the early rising lifes...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Ban Jaidee Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in low season for a day and night at Ban Jaidee as the Koh Kood boat failed to run. Extremely helpful and attentive host Pu was ready to answer any questions, advise on plans, call to check various timetables and offer tea - before she was aware I might actually check-in. Superbly friendly welcome.
Rooms are basic and the road can be noisy, as can those with heavy footfall on the wooden flooring. Still, it was a good nights sleep and a nice easy breakfast. Wifi is fast, shared shower/toilets are clean and the location for access to facilities is good. Clean, friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Banjaidee is a wonderful guesthouse five minutes away from the food market. It is simple, but a helpful service is excellent. Then again do not ask for too much as the price is Thb 200,- for the room. The guesthouse is clean, the beds are good and the rooms are with fan - the 2 bathrooms are central. Ban Jaidee is a perfect base for a budget traveler coming to Trat. Free Wifi an a pleasant common area. Ask and you get good advice from the house owners regarding the boats to the islands and where to stay. We came to Ban Jaidee by luck and we did come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MartinHo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

February 2013. Very relaxing to spend a few days in easy going Trat. The owner is very helpful and does all she can for you to feel at home. If you need a break in your travel this place is for you. Was perfect on the way back from Cambodia. We will come back !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dublinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you are spending a night in Trat, staying in this budget hostel is definitely a good option. The owner was very friendly and the most helpful person we have met so far. She arranged our guesthouse on Koh Kood as well as tickets for the boat.
A very lovely guesthouse with an excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_en_M2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The place is ok. The people running it is nice, but we got bedbugs while we were there and we are afraid that they are still with us. We are still experiencing bugbites and its not mousquito bites:( it is very sad, but think about it before you spend the night here!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NoDiggityNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serge h, Gérant at Ban Jaidee Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

if somethings is wrong in our house, we invite the customer to leave wihtout any charge....
otherwise, in trat we invite you to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We really liked the place and it's very relaxed atmosphere. Everything was very clean and the lobby is a good chill-out area for reading a book from the library. The owner speaks good English and can give quite a lot of useful travel information. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Markus_Franke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trat
0.1 mi away
Residence House
Residence House
#5 of 17 in Trat
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trat Center
Trat Center
#6 of 17 in Trat
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trat City Hotel
Trat City Hotel
#3 of 17 in Trat
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Chanthanee Hotel
#19 of 23 in Chanthaburi
5 reviews
28.3 mi away
Mairood Resort
Mairood Resort
#2 of 17 in Trat
98 reviews
24.3 mi away
Centara Chaan Talay Resort & Villas Trat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Jaidee Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Jaidee Guesthouse

Address: 67-69 Chaimongkol Rd | 2300 Trat, Trat 23ooo, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Trat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Trat
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional thai house located in heart of old city ,few minutes walk from night market and facilities. Inexpensive travellers budget fan room ,shared bathroom in relaxing surroundings.Bookshop and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ban Jaidee Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Jaidee Guesthouse Hotel Trat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing