We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
61
22
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
22
8
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 95 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place is so cosy. The owners are very helpful and speak both french and english. Very very cheap, the bed reflect it though, but for this price no complains ! If you have to make a stop-over in Trat, this is definitely the place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank izzyboul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Coming off the bus from Phnom Penh, I decided to stay at Ban Jaidee Guesthouse and was surprised by the fact that the owner was a French speaking guy from Paris. He transformed the traditional Thai house in a pleasant place to stay. All is basic but very well taken care off. He and his Thai wife are very helpful in French or English. I recommend this guesthouse to anyone making a stopover in Trat, Thailand. You may also try the local natural medicinal product sold at the guesthouse that can relieve you from some physical pains.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mario j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Friendly owner and central location, but, as a guesthouse, this place is not impressive. Rooms (or, better to say, "cells") are small (but very clean, it's true). Just another average cheap thai guesthouse.
Prices was rised a bit, so now all rooms for 200THB (listed).

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Mar 2012 arrived in Trat and got dropped off at this place which was highly recommended. All rooms are 200 Baht at time of writing. I got room 7, which is directly opposite the top of the stairs. Great room and by far the best, slightly bigger than all the rest and the larger than most window looks onto the properties inner patio area. Some of my newly found friends had rooms with small windows looking straight onto next door.
I would recommend asking for rooms 5,7, 8, or 11 if you want bigger windows. WI-FI through - out the property which is free. Owner lives and operates another guesthouse on Koh Chang and leaves her friend to look after Ban Jaidee, which she does with ease. Friendly atmosphere with a small restaurant on site (although I never ate here). Centrally located, close to the great but small night market, and very clean rooms - towels supplied and all bedding spotless... eat your food off the heavily varnished wooden floors - and remember to take your shoes off at the outer door. Shared shower/toilets but not a problem - again very clean and also with electric hot shower and western toilet.... a treat for me as i always travel in the cheapies!!!!!!
Overall a great place which i stayed at for 7 nights. My intention was only to stay in Trat for 3 nights then head onto Cambodia but personal stuff held me in Trat longer than expected. Had Ban Jaidee not been such a clean and easy place to stay I would never have had such a great time. Met some great people - all said the same about this place. Trat is also a great place to visit - the town is easy going, locals don't harass to sell you things and no marked up prices for tourists!!!!!! Which I was pleasantly surprised with. Visit Trat, stay at Ban Jaidee and enjoy yourself!! ;-) oh yeah, all rooms have wall fans on them too - no a/c.

Room tip: Go for room 7 as a first option, or number 5; 8 or 11....book via telephone if possible.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donnie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at Ban Jaidee in Feb and had only intended on stopping a couple of days but eded up staying 10 days in total. We loved staying here mostly for the owner (one of the nicest people we have met on our travels) and the homely feel, yes rooms are basic but we prefer it that way. Trat is a lovely place to visit and the guest house is well positioned for the little back streets and the market. Will definitely come back.

Room tip: there are two larger rooms upstairs if you want more space and the downstairs rooms are slightly cooler
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lornahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews