We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House and food”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Yala

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Exterior of the Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Yala National Park

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ingrid F
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing House and food”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I booked Yala house for 3 families for 2 nights. The house is very close to the park, they organised a safari for us. House is amazing, the food supplied was delcious authentic Sri Lankan food. Enough rooms for the 3 families. Water buffalos in the paddock next to the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Ingrid was our first Trip Advisor guest. She bookeed the bungalow more than 6 months ago. It was indeed a pleasure to host Ingrid and her team. We are very happy that they liked the food and the bungalow. Hopefully you will visit us again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charith S
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place at the edge of Yala”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We made a last minute booking for Tree Tops after checking many options around Yala and have to say this was the best out of the lot. It is within around 10 mins distance to the National Park. 6 of us stayed in the large dormitory-like room with 2 attached washrooms which were extremely spacious, clean and well maintained. The surrounding is very nice with a spacious garden to spend time with. They have a large balcony we used overnight for a chit chat enjoying the Yala breeze. You can also see elephants that roam close by across the road

Although we made a last minute booking, Navin was able to arrange a full rice and curry dinner for us, prepared by the Appu himself. Appu is very friendly and helpful. He even volunteered to prepare breakfast for us at 5 a.m. before we left for the Safari.

Owner Navin is a very friendly, professional person and he checked up on us over the phone to make sure the booking went well.

Overall great stay, we wish we could have spent more time there, but we had a jungle calling to attend to Will definitely go back for a relaxing stay on the edge of Yala.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
It was a pleasure to host Charith and his 5 friends at Tree Tops although their stay was brief. Look forward to host them again
soon for a longer time and for them to enjoy Tree Tops and its surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afsal A
1 review
“Luxury Villa”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This Villa has a considerably nice view. We love this hotel for cleanliness. Owner and hotel staff are very friendly. Rooms are better than ok, beds are comfy, hot/cold water is available all the time. As a holiday experience, me and my friends left the hotel with our smiles☺️on our faces.. So, I recommended Tree Tops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2017
It was a pleasure to host Afsal and his lovely friends. Very happy they like Tree Tops. Looking forward to hosting Afsal and his friends again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bulat187
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“... just like the pics :)”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

For once, a place that doesn't deviate much from the pics :)
Absolutely gorgeous place; a beautiful sanctuary to relax-in amongst wild nocturnal deers and dancing peacocks in the morning. Apparently you can sometimes see elephants too at night. Clean spacious dorm type rooms with attached bathrooms. One with 6-beds and another with 4-beds. these were upstairs. Perfect for a 9-pax family like ours.
There's also another room downstairs.
Navin the owner was constantly in touch with us to ensure smooth check-in and that our needs/request duly noted.
Mr.Appu the caretaker and cook served us a good spread for dinner and the best breakfast of our entire trip. Tosai with condiments (chutney & curry) and milk hoppers. Excellent cook he is. Warm and friendly too. Even made rasam (indian herb soup) on demand for my grandma.
Hi son-in-law Mr.Sudesh was also very helpful in accommodating all our requests.
Overall, a fantastic place with superb service staff and cook.
My only regret is that we didn't have enough time to enjoy this place
If yer only staying for one night, then do check -in early and soak in the tranquility; pretty sure sunset will be awesome here :)
Definitely would return. Keep up the good work Navin. Thank you! Cheers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Ram and family it was an absolute pleasure to host you and family. Wished you stayed longer to enjoy Tree Tops with the beautiful setting and Appu's cooking. Looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Полина А
1 review
“Very Adventurous Hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you want to experience the wildness up close, this is the place. Situated in Yala, this is the most adventurous place to be in.
This hotel is truly amazing and in harmony with nature. Real gem of Yala. You can see wild animals just in the territory of hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Staff is really helpful and amazing.
Most recommended if you need to run away from the world and just enjoy nature and great food.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
It was great to host both of you. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying at Tree Tops with its beautiful surrounding and nature and ofcourse Appu's cooking. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelum B
Panadura, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility and Beautiful Scenery In The Wilds of Yala - Tree Tops Yala”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I was absolutely thrilled when I spent my first night at Tree Tops Yala, I woke up to the sounds of peacocks at about 6am and I could see them wandering around the environs from my balcony view room. It was such an exciting experience!The room was also very comfortable and had AC as well as fans, hot/cold water was available too. What I liked is that there were also sockets that could accommodate both types of plugs and yes there was also WIFI! There are two dorm style rooms and one triple room on the ground floor- perfect for families or friends.
The owner,Navin ,made sure my sister and I were comfortable and the cook, Appu and his family were really lovely and cooked as a tasty Sri Lankan breakfast and lunch, the good thing is that you can customise too.
The best thing about Tree Tops is the spectacular scenery and is located close to the lagoon and 15 minutes away from Yala National Park. For around Rs 4500 jeep can be organised for a group of about 7 to 8.
I really did not want to leave on the last day - will visit again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Nelum and Himali thank you so much for staying at Tree Tops. We hope to see you soon where you can have peace and enjoy Yala. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSK_Colom...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Destination for Pleasant and Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location is the first best thing of this hotel. It is located at the prime area right at the entrance of Yala Safari. Atmosphere and environment is completely green and breezy and gives best of fresh air and soothing pleasant mood. Food is as good as home made and delicious and hotel charges are comparatively economical. If you want a pleasant and comfortable stay at Yala then this is the right destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Suresh, It was our pleasure and privilage to host you. Thanks for staying at Tree Tops and hope you will stay with us again soon especially to show the Yala park and to enjoy Appu's cooking and the soothing environment at Tree Tops.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing