We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort, location and service”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Yala

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Exterior of the Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Yala National Park

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
samanthaw...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Comfort, location and service”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Tree Tops provided us with an extremely comfortable stay, located close to the Yala National Park and many other places of historical interest. The staff was friendly and accomadating and cooked good food. It's a quiet and tranquil place to chill out and down a few drink over a BBQ dinner.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank You Samantha it was a pleasure to host you and your family. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mccrannsa...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would highly recommend TreeTops. Navan whatsapped me before our trip to ask what meals we would like cooked, he also organised our safari and put us in contact with a driving company (world tours) where we organised a private driver for our whole 3 weeks travelling around Sri Lanka. We were a group of 8 girls. The chef, Appu, and his wife live at tree tops and looked after us so well, we had a delicious BBQ in the evening. We brought our own alcohol and put in fridge. The villa is amazing, everything brand new with excellent facilities and showers, and so spacious. It was very relaxing. There was a lot of beetles so would recommend bringing insect repellent. Navan had arranged the safari jeeps to pick us up which they did and brought us to yala national park which is 10 mins away. It was all so relaxing and easy and loved chilling there in the evenings. Also has driver accommodation. Unbelievable value for money, would highly recommend. 10/10.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Saoirse and her friends were our first foreign guests. It was a privilage to have them stay at Tree Tops. Very happy that they had a great stay and enjoyed the bungalow. Hope they have a great stay in Sri Lanka. They are wonderful people and it gives us tremendous satisfaction when they appreciate the services we can offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiranthi
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“Excellent place for a holiday”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely place to relax. Very spacious bedroom. Food was excellent. Very friendly staff. Very close to Yala national park. A place to revisit without a doubt.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Very happy that you and your family and friends really enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil21936
Sri Jayawardenepura, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Peace and quiet with nature all round”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was so peaceful, comfortable with breathtaking views all round. The appu was fantastic. It is centrally located within easy access of Yala certainly and Bundala and Lunugamwehera not too far
If you are on pilgrimage there is Kataragama, Sithulpahuwa and Kirinda

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Tree Tops has a beautiful surrounding and easy access to Yala Bundala and Kirinda. Hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolitha W
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect! Friendly spacious clean”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is great. With easy access to the Yala park. Amazing cooking skills of the resident Appu! Very spacious sleeping area and garden and dining area. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Lolitha it was our pleasure to host you. Thanks for staying at Tree Tops. Looking forward to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samendri...
1 review
“Great new addition”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was a very nice and spacious bungalow. We visited in April, which was a very hot and humid time but the breeze was amazing. Very spacious rooms and bathrooms. There were nice sit out areas in which you can just relax, look at the surroundings and enjoy the breeze.
The cook and the caretaker were very friendly and helpful. They prepared very good, tasty meals including a very well done BBQ.
Overall we were all had a very good time and was very happy with the bungalow.
It is a new a bungalow and it is safe to say it is off to a good start.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Looking forward to seeing you again soon for you to enjoy a perfect holiday at Tree Tops
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam1976Co...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great new Bungalow close to Yala National park”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great new bungalow with spacious rooms(with great views if you keep the windows open), beautiful open areas and air conditioning in the rooms!
The place is 10 min to the park entrance
A good safari jeep was recommended and arranged for us and we were lucky to see 3 leopards during the safari
The Chef Subrananium is excellent and made sure we had lots of tasty food from Bbq to western course meal to yummy Sri Lankan food. His curries and dosai / roti for breakfast was awesome.
Will visit again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thank You Samanthi for choosing to stay at Tree Tops with your friends. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Take Care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing