We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and clean guesthouse close to the beach”

Review of MANGO SHADE

New place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
New place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Weligama, Matara, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Schlulu
Oettingen in Bayern, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly and clean guesthouse close to the beach”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect place to stay. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. I would recommend it highly to other female travellers, as I felt very comfortable. Not to forget, the apartment was clean and I had my private bathroom. I got my own kettle to boil water, but I was also provided tea and - if possible - food by the family. Also good laundry service. Thank you for the stay, I'll definitly come back, when I'm in Sri Lanka.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Hey Lulu, Thank you so much for your nice review. It was great to have you as our guest here. Hope you had an awesome experience in Sri Lanka. And we will be happy to welcome you back. Have a safe journey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnaudtol...
Mirissa, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family home stay, comfortable and very friendly close to the beach”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Awesome home stay : I had planned on staying a couple of nights and I ended up staying 2 weeks there. Good location, 3 min to the beach, very nice and green place. The room is spacious, the bed very confortable and since the room is a separate unit, it feels private.
Yet the experience is definitely enhanced by the ultra friendly family. Teshan, the son is the best host ever, very accommodating, always there to help and very interesting.
I was always offered tea, coffee, fruits and very good food. The family is gold, truly interested in making the guests feel confortable and enjoying their time.
I would recommend this place and come back here without any doubt.
Thank you for everything!
Arnaud

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Hey Arnaud, thank you for taking your time to write this positive review. It was really pleasant to have you as our guest. we are here to welcome you at anytime. Have a safe journey. -Shan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
אייל ר
1 review
“A great experience in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Room clean and tidy, wonderful family
Close to the beach and downtown
I was there for a week and enjoyed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Hey Eyal, thank you for caring to write a review. it was really nice to have you as a guest here. good luck! -Shan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sveta S
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice, newly renovated room very close to the beach”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Living in Teshan's place was very pleasant experience - he and his family are friendly welcoming people. The room is clean and fresh, it isn't hot with fan. The breakfast was freshly made and satisfying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Hey Sveta, sorry for this late response, but thank you for your review. we did improve our place lately. hope your time in Russia is good. spasibo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing