We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Palm Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Marawila
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We are currently planning our 10th visit to Club Palm Bay.
We stay for a month every February,we can always depend on the friendliness of this Hotel,excellent rooms,excellent staff,excellent food.
We have stayed,for short periods, in many Hotels around Sri Lanka ,none comes close to the atmosphere of this Hotel.
Many people consider the surroundings to be tired, we consider the surroundings to be ‘lived in’ and each visit is equal to ‘going home’
We have many friends who share our view,and return to the Hotel repeatedly.
Our stay is always met with the best possible service from all the staff.
Our resident representative is always on hand to cater for our needs,this includes arranging extended tours to the various ‘must see’ sights on the island.
The Hotel is well placed geographically to be able to sample the delights of the Island in comfort and far from the bustle of the south.
We are guaranteed a wonderful relaxed holiday the moment we walk through the front door

Room Tip: Rooms next to lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ben4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 932 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just returned from two weeks at the Club Palm Bay,very large clean rooms,towels and bedding changed daily,lovely views of lagoons from our bed room 122. I am on Gluten free diet staff very helpful even labeling gluten free food.Thank you to every one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just returned from a fab holiday in Sri Lanka the first part of which was spent at the Club Palm Bay. The hotel was opened in 1997 so it's not shiny new but it has a definite charm. Almost a colonial feel. The rooms are large and comfortable. Huge bed, clean white bedding changed each day and flowers laid upon the pillow. A good bathroom and a more than adequate shower. Our room (chalet style) overlooked one of the many lagoons in the complex. The biggest swimming pool, plenty of loungers both around the pool and under the shady trees. The pool boys promptly bring out mattresses and towels. Yes you have the company of crows taking a dip but there is a boy employed on shooing them off. Most of the trees are covered in blossom and you are kept entertained by numerous chipmonks running around. The dining room is large and the food is excellent, both in choice and quality, but what makes this hotel stand out is the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Nothing is too much trouble. We stayed on an all inc basis and would definitely recommend this. The bar staff were great, drinks promptly served both in the bar and by the pool. My partner had her birthday whilst at the hotel. We arranged for a private table by the pool and the chef prepared us a fabulous meal, lobster served by our own dedicated waiter. A meal to remember. The guests were a mixed and colourful group. A number of weddings took place during our stay, the ladies in their saris brought a touch of Bollywood. We personally had not one single complaint and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kjeavons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in Club Palm Bay for our honeymoon. Enjoyed every minute of it! Rooms was very nice, spacious, clean and well stocked with bottled water! Free wi-fi is great bonus!
Food is all inclusive restaurant was good. We had couple of extra/private dinners which were amazing and unforgettable! Boat dinner would strongly recommend to all couples!!! must do romantic dinner!!!! Special huge thank you to Kavindu, Sanjaya, Gomika !!!! All staff is very friendly, happy to help and smiley!
Don't have anything negative to say about the hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VALERY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Around the pool are a nuisance
The hotel needs personnel to chase them away with a slingshot
Very noisy and numerous they take baths by 10, 20, 40 all day long
It's hard to rest around the pool !
It's the only bother
There is another big black bird also very noisy
Otherwise rooms are nice spacious and quiet
Personnel is very nice

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was our 4th visit to Club Palm Bay, we have been coming in February for the past 4 years and each time we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff are always pleased to see returning visitors (repeaters) and they treat us like friends which really makes us feel welcome. The rooms and the gardens are kept beautifully clean and tidy as are the public rooms. When we arrived we were disappointed to find we did not have a fridge in the room, but the porter who delivered our luggage said he would get one and sure enough around 10 minutes later he delivered one. It is the excellent level of friendly service that brings us back to Club Palm Bay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NanuBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was the first visit to the hotel. Well received with a delicious welcom drink. Excellent personalized care. Well managed facilities. Private area has been provided. A special appreciation to Mr Denum. Revisit assured.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marawila
9.8 mi away
Club Hotel Dolphin
Club Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 3 in Waikkal
2,234 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ranweli Holiday Village
1.2 mi away
Sanmali Beach Hotel
Sanmali Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Marawila
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 43 in Negombo
1,059 reviews
13.9 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#2 of 43 in Negombo
503 reviews
14.4 mi away
Anantaya Resort & Spa Chilaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Palm Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Palm Bay Hotel

Address: Thoduwawa, Marawila 61224, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Western Province > Marawila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Marawila
Price Range: $72 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Palm Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Palm Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palm Bay
Resort All Inclusive Palm Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing