We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Palm Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
White Rose Beach Resort(Marawila)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saara Beach Hotel(Marawila)(Great Value!)
$20
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Viana(Marawila)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sanmali Beach Hotel(Marawila)(Great Value!)
$33
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amagi Beach(Marawila)
$35
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Horathapola Estate(Marawila)
$345
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
450
398
130
59
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
398
130
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday tripsri lankatwo weeksslimline tourscurriespool bargreat holidaylagoon viewhotel gatestuk tukpool stafftable tennisplenty of sunbedsmain restaurantrestaurant staffhuge poolanimation team
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed the last 2 nights of our holiday at Club Palm Bay. Wish we could have stayed longer.

The room was very spacious with a very modern bathroom. It was spotlessly clean and the bed was decorated with flowers every night. The view of the lagoon was gorgeous.

Lots of beautiful birds along the banks in the early hours of he morning and evening. Managed to get lovely pictures. The landscaping was wonderful, green and lush and spread over a massive area. The gardeners are so sweet and always with a happy smile.

We simply enjoyed all the food and a favorite being the ‘crab kalu pol’. Chef was nice enough to give me the recipe! Buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a wide choice. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

From check-in to check-out, we had a wonderful time. Although I must mention that, the common areas like the bar seemed very worn out and in desperate need of a face lift…

By the way, don’t forget to go on a lagoon boat trip!

Because of the wonderful service, and all the genuine friendly smiles, we will certainly be coming back!

Room Tip: A room with a terrace opening out to the lagoon.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther_Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. The location is away from everything and there's nothing closeby. It's about 1 hour from Negombo. The property itself is nice with lagoon on one side and a 5 star pool. If you are on all inclusive package, just want to relax around the pool, it's decent.
The grounds are very nice for a walk. Otherwise food options are very limited. There is just one kitchen where the buffet is served. Ordering anything other than that takes a long time. We had to wait for 1 hour for a soup and a pizza. Same for room service. One night they didn't even come to clear the dishes after calling twice. Service is very bad. Housekeeping was only done after calling twice in late afternoon. We asked for a knife for cutting fruits for our baby in the morning but could only get it in the evening.
It's an OK place, but not great. wouldn't stay there next time

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank beautifulworld30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Elegant and spacious rooms with wide variety of food to choose from. Enjoyed my time at the beach and the large pool very much. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they never miss out to check whether your doing fine. One of the best places to relax and ease out your stress. Will certainly visit this place again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

One of the best hotels i have been to and the surrounding and the lush greenery provides a perfect place for relaxation. The staff are very friendly and makes us feel very welcome and the food has a good spread which includes foreign and local cuisines alike and the food tastes awesome as well. For the price they offer we always get the value for our money and the big rooms and the massive pool is always a good place to relax and enjoy yourself. All in all i would love to come back again since this is the best place to relax and enjoy my self.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shehaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Relax and sun bathe by the pool or use the many facilities. Air con squash court .Flood lit tennis court. Small 4 hole golf/pitch and put (Tiger Woods would find it hard to put on this elephant grass) Small fitness room. Table tennis. Two Pool tables one snooker table (Air con room) Fishing. Boat round the lagoon.Darts.Bicycles. Walk the grounds.
We did it all.

The location is a little out of the way. Not much out and about within walking distance but we still did some days out site seeing. Kandy,Sigiriya,Elephant Orphanage and Dambulla. Roads are poor so i would recommend a two day trip with a stop over rather than day trips.

Used the village tour guide Susila Fernando,look out for him (His is with the bull elephant in my photos) he provided a good economical reliable service.

Food good. Yes lots of Sri lankan curries but a selection of European options. Pasta,Chips,potatoes etc.

Rooms quite spacious and kept clean.Modern shower room.Small fridge with bottled water supplied every day. Lagoon rooms are picturesque.

Two small shops in the reception area. Spar and massage available.Low key entertainment on site in the evening.

Mix of clientele tends to be 80% Russian 10% British 10% others.

All in all a very good two week stay.

Room Tip: Lagoon room 120 . Patio looking out onto the lagoon. Near the pool & resturant etc.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petersun55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews