We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Resort with a nice view of the Sea & Natural environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Palm Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marawila
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Resort with a nice view of the Sea & Natural environment”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was a great stay at this resort. Rooms are quite nice and looking awesome with the pool view. My family and myself enjoyed the food for breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant. Room service did a good job too. Housekeeping guys were very friendly. Front desk was able to greet and welcome us well. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to others.

Thank You

Room Tip: Rooms are perfect. Get a room with a nice view. Good for leisure travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    332
    106
    51
    30
See reviews for
212
437
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
colombo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

we stayed two nights and enjoyed a lot with a lovely swimming pool. rooms are spacious and better go for a room which is facing the lagoon. the lawns are beautiful and garden maintain at very satisfactory level. there are lot entertainments at the hotel and better for family outing. foods are ok and service level of lobby and restaurant are satisfactory. the wash rooms in the lobby area and restaurant need to be renovated. beach is not clean and there are no much of excursions near by the hotel to visit. good property and recommend for a holiday.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pushpika j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed there for a day expecting as it was 10 years ago but the following is the Pros and Cons of Staying in Club palm bay
CON's
1.Terrible Food not worth a penny of what you pay
2.6pm on its Mosquitos all over from the dinner hall to the bar (repellent in room yet not effective)
3.A/c not serviced in some rooms, pathetic interior, sheets not clean,thin bet sheet given as bed covert not good.
4. Horrible room serivce or no room service at all.
5.welcome drink is awfull just cordial and loads of sugar.
6. found a paticular service boy in the dining hall to be quite rude apparently to a few.

Pro's
1.Beautiful swimming pool well maintained
2.Middle levell and top level staff are excellent as par 5 star hotels.
3. when a mistake is on their side it is compentiated and decently apologised, proffesional
4.Toilet is neat, clean towels running hot water
5.tennis cout, and a few recreation must be appreciated.
6.well organised event for guest's on special occasions.

Room Tip: Check the bed , A/c and the sheets before choosing the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SGKumarlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Food was nothing great, but the resort has good clean rooms.
Huge property with a lovely swimming pool.
Free Wifi in the lobby.
Check out Sasha's Shack outside the main gate on the beach.
The hotel provides lounge chairs during the day on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jyotiprakashsahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The 4 nights stay at this resort at Marawila was really splendid, mainly due to the stay, although it was a work trip. The property is lovely situated right on the banks of a backwater and faces the beautiful, serene sea! The property is well maintained, the rooms are spacious, the bar is nice, the lawns are beautiful and the swimming pool is just so stylish! however, the service had been a little laid back as I booked an overseas call which never got connected and I had also asked for a blanket which i never received. Apart from that, the food served by the hotel is also delicious and if one can ignore these little breaks in service, the property, the location and the resort is an ideal spot for a peaceful, stress free holiday!! In fact being there on a work trip I felt very jealous of the holidaying guests, as the place is just so suitable for an ideal break from work!! I would definitely return for a vacation at Club Palm Bay!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the backwaters
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have recently returned from our 3rd visit to Club Palm Bay and it just gets better. The service, the comfy rooms, yummy food and a great location makes this one of our favourite hotels. We have always been given a room overlooking the lagoon and it is so peaceful. Nice comfy chairs in the bar combined with excellent service The rooms are spotlessly clean, the dining room has a relaxed feeling and the porters, the pool boys, the gardeners do an excellent job and the reception staff are always ready to help. Step out of the taxi and it feels like coming home. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NanuBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed over New Year 2012/13 and couldn't have asked for a better time. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. The grounds were really nice with the only down side being that the private beach area isn't the greatest (or that private) - not much of an issue though given the enormous swimming pool and numerous sun loungers.

The food here really was something else. Every meal would have a buffet with countless options laid out ranging from Sri Lankan through to Western. The meal produced on new year's eve was nothing short of spectacular with a list of choices about a metre long.

Thanks for the stay, I'll definitely be coming back in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EdfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marawila
9.8 mi away
Club Hotel Dolphin
Club Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 3 in Waikkal
2,112 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ranweli Holiday Village
1.2 mi away
Sanmali Beach Hotel
Sanmali Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Marawila
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 42 in Negombo
997 reviews
13.4 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 42 in Negombo
1,411 reviews
14.4 mi away
Anantaya Resort & Spa Chilaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Palm Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Palm Bay Hotel

Property: Club Palm Bay Hotel
Address: Thoduwawa, Marawila 61210, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Western Province > Marawila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marawila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Palm Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Palm Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palm Bay
Resort All Inclusive Palm Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing