We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kensington Flora Pyeongchang
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pyeongchang-gun
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We stopped over at hotel on our way from Seoul to Seoraksan National Park. Glad we did as traffic was slow. It is a huge hotel in the middle of nowhere. And when we where there mid week it was almost empty. We had a spacious room on one of the top floors with an amazing view. The hotel looked like perfect for large weddings. It is also close by to a lot of hiking areas. Decor, room and especially bathroom from 80s, but well maintained. The restaurant was good, though we where the only customers that eveneing (in a large restaurant). Slightly spooky, but in a good way. Some nice gardens around the hotel. The room was definitly worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janpki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank km7211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
켄싱턴플로라호텔, 매니저 at Kensington Flora Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank SooHyun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
켄싱턴플로라호텔, 매니저 at Kensington Flora Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MANOLITA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
켄싱턴플로라호텔, 매니저 at Kensington Flora Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank hyeonseukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
켄싱턴플로라호텔, 매니저 at Kensington Flora Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juzzang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
켄싱턴플로라호텔, 매니저 at Kensington Flora Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramenpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
켄싱턴플로라호텔, 매니저 at Kensington Flora Pyeongchang, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyeongchang-gun
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Alpensia Pyeongchang
Holiday Inn Resort Alpensia Pyeo...
#1 of 10 in Pyeongchang-gun
198 reviews
4.5 mi away
InterContinental Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort
InterContinental Alpensia Pyeong...
#2 of 10 in Pyeongchang-gun
327 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite
Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia ...
#3 of 10 in Pyeongchang-gun
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
SEAMARQ Hotel
SEAMARQ Hotel
#1 of 29 in Gangneung
54 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hong C Hotel
Hong C Hotel
#3 of 29 in Gangneung
17 reviews
5.6 mi away
YongPyong Resort Dragon Valley Hotel
YongPyong Resort Dragon Valley H...
#4 of 10 in Pyeongchang-gun
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Flora Pyeongchang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Flora Pyeongchang

Address: 231, Jingogae-ro, Jinbu-myeon, Pyeongchang-gun, Gangwon-do 25322, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gangwon-do > Pyeongchang-gun
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pyeongchang-gun
Price Range: $58 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kensington Flora Pyeongchang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kensington Flora HotelKensington Flora Hotel is a french-themed hotel with authentic french interiors.The facilities of our hotel leave absolutely nothing to be desired: The Kensington Flora Garden is the largest French-styled garden in Korea with its size of 67,000 ㎡. It is famous for resembling the Villandry Ornamental Garden in Indre-et-Loire, Centre of France. We are about to present two distinctively designed suites - one in traditional French style and the other in sports theme of a famous Olympic sports star. Spacious and bright, our luxury suites welcome you with exquisite design, unique and inspiring classical elegance, modern amenities and many commanding views of the french garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kensington Flora Pyeongchang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Flora Pyeongchang South Korea/Pyeongchang-Gun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing