We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very native in style... love it!!!”
Review of Java Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Java Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Reviewed August 29, 2008

we stayed here for about 5 days,. and its great,. staffs are very kind, ambiance is good and place is quiet, i mean, you will have peace of mind here,. concept is very native,. rooms are good, and we enjoyed watching the shows in the resto bar every night,.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank angelhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 266 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2008

Definitely one of the best hotels in Laoag City - the rooms are spacious, beds are comfy, the bathrooms very clean. Wifi is available at the Lobby & coffeeshop. This is my 2nd time to stay and the service has improved. It has a souvenir shop, convenience store and swimming pool. The staff, from the front desk, concierge and restaurant waiters are very friendly and helpful. Definitely, value for money. Their food selection has broadened and is quite good, also value for money even for Manila-based travelers. I would recommend this hotel even for foreign tourists, because they have transportation services if you want to go around the city. They also have a package city tour, which is a must for the first time visitor in Laoag. For local tourists, there is now ample parking and is a good stopover if you're going farther north like Pagudpud beach (about 1 hour away).

Stayed: August 2008
4  Thank mike321ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: J'ai eu la bonne idée de louer leur chauffeur et une voiture particulière pour la découverte des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique55bruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag een kamer aan de achterzijde van het hotel met balkon. Dagtrip naar Pagudpud e.d. afwisselend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roosendaalse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ジョンとジュディ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NINGUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
46.3 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
524 reviews
7.1 mi away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
4 mi away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#7 of 12 in Laoag
87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#3 of 12 in Laoag
124 reviews
1.7 mi away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#8 of 12 in Laoag
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Java Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Java Hotel

Address: Brgy # 55-B Salet | Gen. Segundo Avenue, Laoag, Luzon 2900, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Java Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Java Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Java Hotel Laoag, Ilocos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing