We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ukl Ever Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ukl Ever Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Laoag B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Its cheap and what can we expect for 1600 for 4 person. Value for money is fine. There is no elevator for 7 floor hotel. You can hear the noise downstairs. We are located at 4th floor but still hear the noise from the bar. No complimentary toiletries. Hot and cold water check! Curtains must darker. Outside environment like the city lots of vehicle.,both public and private. Ukl is very near to the public market,grocery but shops closed around 7pm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamasoftwareEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    10
    19
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room has basic amenities such as ac, hot and cold shower, tv and free wifi. It also comes with breakfast. The breakfast is served on the second floor. There’s a bar (live band) besides the hotel. Also, you can chill and sing on the sixth floor. All floors have cctv. The location of the hotel is very close to the market and Puregold. What I don't like about this hotel is they don't give soap and tissue. Also, they don't have elevator.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bachoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We walked-in at the hotel after getting off the free shuttle we took from Laoag Int'l. Airport. It was our first "impulse check-in" experience. The hotel is in the heart of the city and very close to the market. It is walking distance to restaurants and the Sinking Bell Tower.

We were surprised at the very low rates -- for P900/night, we got an air-conditioned room with a queen-sized bed, h/c shower (which didn't work), Cable TV and breakfast for 2. The staff were accommodating. We were even offered a tour of Laoag.

I will just enumerate the issues we had with this hotel to cut the story short:
1. When we walked in the room, it smelled like insecticide and there were dead ants all over the floor.
2. There were cockroaches coming from the bathroom. There was even a cockroach in the roll of the tissue paper and on the shower curtains, as well. We couldn't have a shower from fear that the cockroaches would fly/ attack.
3. The hot shower didn't work.
4. They provided one small soap for 2 persons occupying a room and nothing else.
5. They have a bar within the bldg. with a band that played until wee hours of the night. It was so loud and the the walls were so thin so we didn't get enough sleep.

After all the issues we had at the hotel for just 1 night, we decided to move to another hotel the following day.

Room Tip: Ask to check the room prior to checking-in. If you can afford adding a few hundred pesos for your ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G00gle_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laoag hotels

Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

UKL Ever Hotel is located near the market of Laoag. Nearby sites are the sinking bell tower, Ilocos Norte Capitol etc and you can just walk or ride a tricycle.

We stayed in UKL hotel for 2 nights and we were told that the hotel just opened a few months ago. They gave us a room on the 3rd floor. The room was quite spacious 2 double beds, big bathroom and the room also have sliding windows though the view outside is not really nice.

One of the things I didn't like is their pillows. This hotel have the cheap type of pillows! flat and so soft! We requested for extra pillows and we were given without extra cost but still we weren't satisfied with the quality. Also, the water was dripping continuously in bathroom. the shower knob does not close properly so it dripped the whole time.

By the way, the hotel is situated beside Night Life bar. It's loud at night and the band playing can be heard upstairs. So, if you are a light sleeper and decides to stay in this hotel, do take the upper floors 4th /up. But be ready to climb the stairs since they do not have an elevator.

On our last night we decided to stay for a night in Vigan which was a better choice. UK hotel is just a basic hotel. What i liked about this hotel is that wifi is available in the rooms and is located in the heart of Laoag.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soblessed0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I styayed here for a night last february 16 2012 since my ETA was 8:45pm MLA time. I don't have a choice but to find a hostel where I can just sleep for a night since the following early morning, I would leave for Pagudpud.
I paid 800 php for a standard room for 2 persons which includes breakfast.
You can check their website for more info: http://www.ukleverhotel.com/

Pro's
cheap hostel
free wifi
free breakfast (choices available)
located in the city center
toiletries provided (towels, soap, shampoo)
near the Pagudpud bus terminal (just a tryc away- you will just pay 10 php per head)

con's
aircon is so noisy and located right above my bed (sound is really annoying that I couldn't sleep well)
CR stinks even though it looks clean
the bar at the ground floor is noisy and there are a lot of GRO's at night


Overall if you are just looking for a place to sleep- this hotel is okay
But if you plan to stay longer in the city- try other pensionne houses/hostels/hotels like JAVA hotel (http://javahotel.com.ph/) or Balay da Blas Pensionne House (http://www.balaydablas.com/) that offer escellent accommodations and services with less the price of big hotels like for ilocandia (www.fortilocandia.com.ph)

I hope this helps!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laoag hotels
0.8 mi away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#6 of 12 in Laoag
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isabel Suites
Isabel Suites
#7 of 23 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ilocos Rosewell Hotel
Ilocos Rosewell Hotel
#12 of 23 in Laoag
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ukl Ever Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ukl Ever Hotel

Property: Ukl Ever Hotel
Address: Abadilla Street, Laoag, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Laoag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ukl Ever Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ukl Ever Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ukl Ever Hotel Laoag, Ilocos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing